Reviews

These reviews were left by stylemys.

Zombies!!!

Utterly ho...

by stylemys

Utterly horrid, frustrating, and tedious to play. I hope to never have to suffer through this "game" again.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Toxic zombies make for an interesting new challenge and can really change the dynamics of different characters later in the game. The UltraRed Weapons are super neat and super powerful. They're somewhat weighed out by the fact that they're dead draws and clog up your inventory before someone reaches UltraRed, but they are utterly destructive afterwards. Also, if someone shoots ahead in experience, they actively reinforce that person's lead as they'll either have access to UltraReds that they've drawn or you'll have to give them yours so that they can control the hoards while everyone else tries to catch up.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Thematically, these are cool characters. Functionally, they're nothing special.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Nothing revolutionary, but these are pretty good additions to the character pool.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Zombicide: Green Horde

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Its by no means a necessity for Zombicide, but I generally do recommend this expansion. The dogs are really brutal in a truly suspenseful way. Once they hit the board, everyone takes notice and if you ever stop paying attention to them, they will punish you really hard and really fast. I like the increased difficulty. That said, they're a little smaller than the regular zombie, so they can pretty easily blend into and be overshadowed by other zombies in a zone. I've died more than one time because I didn't see 2-4 dogs among a mess of walkers and runners until it was too late.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Eh. Nothing special. Just kinda useful.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

I'm so psyched about the versus mode. I love Zombicide, but I could never justify buying any more of it without the inclusion of non-cooperative play. Lord knows it needed something to freshen up the series a bit and a new type of zombie alone was not going to cut it.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

A good build-off of the the original game. Berserker zombies add a nice challenge and the puzzle-aspects that show up occasionally really up the teamwork and cooperative aspects of the game as well. My only complaint is that some scenarios seem to reward and facilitate strategies that essentially boil down to durdling about forever in safe zones until you have all the best weapons and at least one molatov coctail.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

These are super fun to play with and EVERYBODY want to have have as many as they can get. The only problem is that they're too good. They are the swiss army knives of the game. They can act as weapons, boost their handler's melee attacks (cumulatively), move independently of their handler (3 spaces per move action), attack independently, and search independently. They are bonkers good.

1/24/2020

Zombicide

Pure unadu...

by stylemys

Pure unadulterated Ameritrash. Really enjoyable and a pretty good gateway game. This is a completionist's nightmare though. There are tons of promo characters from the 3 Kickstarter campaigns.

1/24/2020

Zany Penguins

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yomi: Round 2

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yomi: Round 1

This captu...

by stylemys

This captures the feeling of combos better than any other fighting game I've played. It's freakishly well balanced and provides a really good experience despite being Rock-Paper-Scissors at the core.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

I thought the minimalist look would be cool, but I was wrong. The minimalism was taken too far IMO. If the game has panda in the name TWICE, then the cards need to have pandas on them. Even if the panda's were just outlines, it would have given the whole thing better aesthetics. Also, it sucked needing to reference the rules every time a card was played with a special ability since the abilities weren't written on the cards themselves. I like Yomi, but the presentation killed this set for me.

1/24/2020

Yomi: Cursed Cards

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yomi Starter-Set 2

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yomi EX Powerup

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yomi (second edition)

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Yinsh

Misleading...

by stylemys

Misleadingly deep. Surprisingly fun. Fully recommended.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

I never would have thought that I could enjoy a game that involved so much dice rolling this much.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

XENON Profiteer

One of my ...

by stylemys

One of my favorite deck builders. Certainly my favorite light deck builder. Centering the entire game around thinning your perpetually expanding deck is a great twist on the old formula for this type of game.

1/24/2020

Witch's Brew

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Warhammer: Diskwars

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

Not yet played. Medium priority.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Viticulture

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Vindication

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Twilight Struggle

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

A great game, but I'm not certain the experience quite justifies the time commitment. For what the game requires, I expected a little more than I got. Nonetheless it did a lot of interesting things and did some things better than any other game like it I've played.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

eh

1/24/2020

Tsuro of the Seas

Not partic...

by stylemys

Not particularly deep, but its a decent-ish warm up game.

1/24/2020

Tsuro

This game ...

by stylemys

This game is really just okay. There's no real strategy or tactics and everything is kinda chosen on the fly.

1/24/2020

Tomb Trader

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Tokaido

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Tigris & Euphrates

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Tides of Time

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

Tides of Madness

I've serio...

by stylemys

I've seriously never said this before, but I really like the Lovecraftian re-skin they gave this game. I found its predecessor Tides of Time to be bland both mechanically and thematically, but Tides of Madness gets enough of a boost from the theme change and the introduction of the madness mechanic that I found it far more enjoyable to play.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

I found this game to be just okay. Nothing special.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

I found this game to be just okay. It's better than the original, but still nothing particularly special.

1/24/2020

Ticket To Ride

I found th...

by stylemys

I found this game to be just okay. Nothing special.

1/24/2020

Thunderstone Quest

No Review Title

by stylemys

No Review Description

1/24/2020

by stylemys

These twist the logical deduction into knots. They're fun, but ultimately too chaotic for my tastes.

1/24/2020

by stylemys

My go-to game for any group 6+. Its so simple, but its just so much fun.

1/24/2020