philryuh Reviews

These reviews were left by philryuh.

by philryuh

Got pretty tired reading through the rules after a long work day but the game didn't disappoint. What a beauty of a game, very thematic and well thought out

4/24/2019

Skull

No Review Title

by philryuh

Best bluffing game I've played to date. Past games have always been way too linear and just go on forever that I get tired out. Makes me want to buy it for quick opener with friends

4/22/2019

Pandemic: Iberia

No Review Title

by philryuh

Only played the "intro" mode so far but it was enough to leave an impression. The theme is perfect and every aspect of the game from art to mechanics of the outbreaks gets you hooked

3/8/2019

Hanabi

No Review Title

by philryuh

First time playing a co-op card game and I enjoyed the experience. Really liked the theme and the challenge of getting a higher score increases the replay value

3/1/2019

Sushi Go!

No Review Title

by philryuh

Cute family game. Enjoyed playing this with my wife's side of the family on a holiday. Not very memorable though and it's been years since we last played

3/1/2019

Zombicide

No Review Title

by philryuh

Pretty entertaining but didn't really enjoy scenarios that take more than an hour. And it wasn't fun to have the most experienced of the guys just trying to direct everyone's moves either

3/1/2019

by philryuh

I'm easy to please and was with the right people so it was entertaining enough for me.

3/1/2019

BANG!

No Review Title

by philryuh

Decently fun but found it tough to catch up if you fall behind early on

3/1/2019

Santorini

No Review Title

by philryuh

There's something about board games involving tiles/grids that I find enjoyable and somewhat soothing, similar to playing chess. Santorini was great fun from start to finish and the god cards throw so much variety into the playstyle and strategy. And, unlike some people who were turned off by the art, I for one love it. Definitely on my wish list.

2/28/2019

Codenames

No Review Title

by philryuh

Makes you learn quite a bit about the people you're playing with. Always a great party game for most groups too but it can get slow or a little boring when you play round after round with people who are playing it way too safely

2/28/2019

Railroad Ink: Blazing Red

Suitable for all kinds of groups

by philryuh

Played this once and loved the creativity it involves. Also like that there really is no limit to the number of players. Makes want to play this with my son once he grows up a bit (currently 7 months old)

2/22/2019

Love Letter Adventure Time Boxed Card Game

Great for beginners and some couples

by philryuh

I'm always attracted to simple games that are easy to explain to my wife. Played this once so far and I'll likely buy this soon to play together

2/22/2019

Azul

Fun game with no pressure

by philryuh

Quick to learn and play. I really like the design of the tiles too. Wife and I recently had our first baby also so simple and short games like this are always a great find

2/22/2019