paka Reviews

These reviews were left by paka.

Zooloretto

Present fo...

by paka

Present for my kid 1st game was a bit too many people for him to get the hang of it, will see how it goes with less players. In 2nd game my kid actualy found the working strategy faster than his grandma and gave run for her money to his mom aswell. Note: Rating related to my playing with kid.

2/25/2020

Zombie Fluxx

Just fun p...

by paka

Just fun pass-time. Creeper?

2/25/2020

Zombie Dice

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Yggdrasil

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Xenoshyft: Onslaught

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

XenoShyft: Dreadmire

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

XCOM: The Board Game

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Very good character building-system. Sadly its a bit of longish game, so it doesn't get played a lot. But like it, a lot.

2/25/2020

by paka

Bought my mistake thinking its the other game. Not too bad but takes too long for what it is...

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wiz-War

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wingspan

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wind River

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wilderness War

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wicked Witches Way

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Werewolf

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Probably will go up, I'm just upset at the dice atm

2/25/2020

by paka

Graded as filler. Its awsome for the role, its fast and frantic and fun and interesting. Very good filler.

2/25/2020

Wealth of Nations

Might be i...

by paka

Might be it deserves better grade. First game and I'm pretty sure we went overboard with things and wanted everything tooo quick. Mechanincs of the play were nice and I'd say it left an impression. Definetly need to play again with some knowledge now on whats what and how.

2/25/2020

We the People

Impressive...

by paka

Impressive game. Really tight until the end. Mooooore

2/25/2020

Washington's War

We the Peo...

by paka

We the People, but a bit diffrent.

2/25/2020

Wasabi!

Set-collec...

by paka

Set-collection. Very nice looking and good bits, but leaves me cold.

2/25/2020

by paka

One 2-player game. Current 2-player version seems to strip out too much of the good meat of the game. System of gaining cities, nobles etc is interesting and I'll be looking forward to 4-player game. EDIT1. Played one 4 player game and it was much better. Deciding factor in the end seemed to be king crownings and some experience with the game. (Note to self: try to teach the basics of the system better )

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Warrior Knights

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

War of the Ring

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Wagram 1809

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Voluspa

Good-looki...

by paka

Good-looking abstract. I almost feel it should get a higher mark that it is atm.

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

After one play, which was very bumpy due to not knowing the rules and longevity, but its all there it seems. HiS and stuff. How to find the time for it, is another question though.

2/25/2020

Village Run

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Village Attacks

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Vikings

Set collec...

by paka

Set collection with innovative bidding (if one can call that bidding). Played probably too much before started recording. Its good game which people don't really appriciate.

2/25/2020

Vasco Da Gama

Interestin...

by paka

Interesting mechanics, maybe on the bland side? Will try if I get a chance

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

V-Commandos

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Union Pacific

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Very good spin-off from We the People, this time its the English civil-war and diffrent designer. Its more complex and longer, but it sooo good. I really gotta hook someone on it aswell, but as the rules are harder and take longer to explain, its not as easy. Also the time-frame is not something that everyone eagerly wants to play for some reason.

2/25/2020

by paka

Very impressed.

2/25/2020

Ultimate Werewolf

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Uchronia

Game where...

by paka

Game where rules are in the way first couple of games. After that it gets better and you can start seeing diffrent strategies and what buildings to go after and how and when to play your orders and monopolies. Good game which really seem to benefit a lot from repeated playings. (As the designer is same as on Innovation it just might be his way of doing things).

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Twilight Struggle

Oh so love...

by paka

Oh so lovely tension that this game has. Will quite probably rise to another 10 if I get some more games under my belt.* So it went to 10 and then came back down again. The gameplay is superb, tension is good. Everything seems to be there, but somehow I don't want to play it. No idea why is that.

2/25/2020

by paka

One game just leaves you wanting for more. At a glance it doesn't seem like there could be so many possibilties or diffrent moves, but as soon as it all starts to work it almost feels like overwhelming. Seems to have all - management, timing, luck, risk-taking. Very good game. PS.It was "tutorial" game with 4 players and basic stuff in I think.

2/25/2020

by paka

Yes please. Fast, fun economic/speculating game.

2/25/2020

Tsuro

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Troyes

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Trickerion

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

I actualy loved how this game played. Needs more people sadly which means we play other games mostly.

2/25/2020

Trajan

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Trains and Stations

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Trains

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Trails of Tucana

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Too Many Bones

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Tokaido

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Timeline

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Tikal

After read...

by paka

After reading the rules I just needed to have it. Using set amount of points for diffrent actions, which cost diffrent amount of points. Ohyes. Played one game, which started friendly to learn it, but quickly started to go the screw other one style. Good stuff...

2/25/2020

Tigris & Euphrates

Scratches ...

by paka

Scratches my tactician itch, would really love to play it more but the abstract nature of it and brainburn that most people get from it, doesn't let it come off the shelf (plays done are before the record, ~4-5 I think)

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Tide of Iron

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Bought to attract non-gamers and to play with my kid. Hasn't attracted anyone yet, but been playing with kid. I like the set-collection aspect again, which leaves it lacking for my wife. (All plays before the time I started to record, ~6-7 I think)

2/25/2020

Thurn and Taxis

Quick area...

by paka

Quick area-majority type of game. Actualy has nice strategy, but somehow just doesn't come on table as much. A bit too bland I think

2/25/2020

by paka

Interesting twists on some cards, but gotta be careful with the random Village building, it may mess up the game. So I'd suggest some random deck generator found on the net. Balances it more out and it works much better that way.

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Thunderstone

Mechanics ...

by paka

Mechanics are similar to Dominion, but the this one has good theme and beautiful art. I also don't think its mindless Dominion clone as many think about it. Its diffrent enough and not so dry.

2/25/2020

Through the Desert

Abstract w...

by paka

Abstract with pretty pieces. Come to think of it I should play it more.

2/25/2020

by paka

Massive but lovely affair. Need... to... play... more!!! Brass has find its match it seems PS. Leaving the old rating here, as I'll play the new version over it any day. Its still a good game and deserves the rating.

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Intersting take on co-op, similar foundin Descent/Doom (not in tactical sense). But sooo much faster.

2/25/2020

The Resistance

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Loong game, but its very fun with good company. Intersting mechanics and politics that are in play here.

2/25/2020

The Red Dragon Inn

Um, quick ...

by paka

Um, quick pass-time. And can be very funny if people play a bit along (act in character etc )

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Princes of Florence

No Review Title

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Good worker-placement. Took few games to really start to appriciate it, like to play it with 2-3 and not really with 4. Master-builders from the bag at random does not annoy me anymore and I find it quite intersting instead.

2/25/2020

by paka

Liked it quite a bit, tho there were some very strange things about the game. So the rating is can go up or down after few more plays and I'm more familiar with it.

2/25/2020

by paka

Kids(family) game about memory and a bit of risk taking. Gorgeous to look at on the table and in the box aswell. Very good value if you wanna teach your kids some basics of boardgaming and memory. Rating given as playing with the kids. Wouldn't really think about puting it on the table at boardgaming event with grownups

2/25/2020

by paka

No Review Description

2/25/2020

by paka

Note: Rating related to my playing with kid.

2/25/2020