markbesada Reviews

These reviews were left by markbesada.

Spinergy

(11/17) 6....

by markbesada

(11/17) 6. A game I've had for a long time but only just got a chance to play it. Was really excited to peel that shrink wrap and get it going but was a little underwhelmed. The triple spinner is super cool looking and unique, but the game play requires a lot of writing, which I definitely don't have a problem with whatsoever, but I know many players are certainly not so hot about it which hurts a party game.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(12/16) 7. Only one play and I didn't grasp the strategy until midway/late in the game at which point I got steamrolled. Love the breadth of choices the multi-use cards afford and am looking forward to playing it again. (10/17) Drop to 6. My poor initial play has made me less eager to play this again, but I have a sense that I'd love the theme and all the card powers.

12/22/2018

Glüx

(1/17) 7. ...

by markbesada

(1/17) 7. A deceptively cut throat interesting little abstract with little being a pretty key word in my opinion. If it were much longer my rating would probably drop, but at its length, it thankfully doesn't outstay its welcome. Offers plenty of interesting, tough decisions. (9/17) Drop to 6. Still a great game, but perhaps a bit too dry or abstract so hardish to get on the table.

12/22/2018

Go Nuts! Dice Game

(3/17) 7. ...

by markbesada

(3/17) 7. If this game were any longer or more complicated, it'd be a much worse game, but as it is, it's a super frantic, super silly, super light, super fun dice roller. Sets itself a little bit apart in the field by being a "confrontational" game when the non active players try to quickly, and all at once, roll to block the active player from racking up the points in a "Go Nuts!" phase. (10/17) Drop to 4. Never ended up having the urge to play this again. Still, if I was in the mood for a silly, frantic dice chucker, I'd play it.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(2/17) 8. Really fun game. Love how broken all the powers seem to be and how quickly the game seems to move. A lot of interesting mechanics and the game ends almost too quickly. Can't wait to play again. (10/17) 8. Really unique game. The dice placement to activate actions is interesting, but above all the brokenly balanced powers is what really does it here.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/15) 10. Super, super fun party game. The three rounds and the inside jokes that evolve from this are AMAZING. (9/17) Drop to 9. Still amazing. The inside jokes have provided me some of the most fun, funniest moments I've ever experienced in board games. Just haven't been able to get a game going too often given how many need to play. Still, FANTASTIC. My #14 game of all time.

12/22/2018

Sidereal Confluence

(10/17) 9....

by markbesada

(10/17) 9. A wonderful blend of Euro resource management/conversion mixed in with a HEAPING helping of negotiation. I love that everyone is acting mostly simultaneously so there's very little downtime. So straightforward yet so unlike any game I've played. My #11 game of all time.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/15) 8. Great game where you get to learn and joke about your friends moral boundaries. Hilarious game and I love it. (9/17) Raise to 9. Got a chance to break this out again not too long ago and just loved it. I love being able to get into deep discussions with friends and this game really sparks them. My #18 game of all time.

12/22/2018

Ponzi Scheme

(1/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(1/17) 8. Very interesting push-your-luck, hidden information, economic game. To win you need to play more recklessly and aggressively than all but one opponent. Instead of trying to build the best engine you're trying to maintain the least on fire one. Really enjoyed it. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just haven't played it in a while. I think the theme turns some people off of this, though I love it.

12/22/2018

Kanagawa

BGG Secret...

by markbesada

BGG Secret Santa gift from the wonderful and overly generous Ann (who I'm still awaiting an Geekmail from!!) (12/16) 6. My first play went well, though a little uneven. The mechanics are a touch unusual so that led to a bit of a confused stop/start game. I think that'll go away with a couple more plays. Traded away at Orc Con '17. (10/17) Drop to 5. Just never felt the desire to play again.

12/22/2018

Good Cop Bad Cop

(7/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 7. A fantastic social deduction game that is just the tiiiiiiiiniest bit on the fiddly side. And yet, even though I think fiddliness is one of the biggest turn offs to unexperienced players, this didn't seem like the slightest issue with the relatively green group I played with. Unlike many other deduction game in its mechanics. Solid game.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(1/17) 8. Very fun game with lots of interesting decisions and nice variable scoring. Moves quicker and smoother than I expected and reported problem of difficult iconography didn't like an issue to me. (10/17) Drop to 6. Subsequent play fell flat but I'm eager to try it again as the first play was so promising.

12/22/2018

Cyclades

(10/17) 8...

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. This game feels so strange to me. First of all, I'm always a sucker for a good auction mechanic and Cyclades is famous for its. The game play itself feels so sparse that I initially thought there wasn't much game there, but then I realized it's just extremely lean so a game that feels and looks so grandiose really just moves along at a tight clip. Plus, I love the theme.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. I haven't played too many escape room board games, but I can't imagine there are many that are better than this one. The "key" system feels like it should be a limiting factor for the games but it doesn't take away from any of the "rooms." Fantastic. Looking forward to playing the expansions and hope there are plenty more to come.

12/22/2018

Council of 4

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. Fantastic game of area control and a touch of set collection. The council mechanism where you can influence which cards will activate a region of the board is really cool. You can manipulate it so that playing in a section is cheaper, but if you really need to go somewhere and don't have the right hand you can always pay to play. Really great game.

12/22/2018

Captain Sonar

(9/16) 6. ...

by markbesada

(9/16) 6. Very good, very stressful. My concern isn't getting the 8 people necessary to play this, it's getting 8 people willing to learn their individual stations. Think it's a step beyond non-gamers which makes the chances of this hitting the table slim probably. (9/17) 6. My initial feelings still apply. Great, unique game, but just sooooooo stressful. Couldn't play this more than twice in a row. :-)

12/22/2018

Word on the Street

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. A solid word game, but I've played a number over the years now that I think I prefer. Still, would definitely play again.

12/22/2018

Yspahan

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. One of those old school Euros that I just love. Simple rules, plenty of strategy. Love, love these kinds of games.

12/22/2018

WINK

(7/16) 7. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 7. Just a ton of fun...I mean, it's a game where you need to sneakily wink to win. What more do you need to know? (9/17) Drop to 6. Another unique game that just doesn't get to the table enough.

12/22/2018

Wits & Wagers

(10/16) 6....

by markbesada

(10/16) 6. (10/17) 6. I love a good trivia game, and this is one, but it just doesn't hit me the way it hits most I think. Still, absolutely solid.

12/22/2018

Witness Board Game

(7/16) 6. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 6. (10/17) 6. Unique whispering game. Thought I'd run through all the tales but haven't made too much progress. Much harder than I imagined even at the early stages!

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/17) 4. A unique game with wonderful production. Just didn't leave me with much and don't know when I'd be drawn to playing it again. Traded at Gamex '17.

12/22/2018

World's Fair 1893

(11/17) 7....

by markbesada

(11/17) 7. I'd always sort of thought/heard this was a pretty straightforward vanilla game but now that I've finally played it I can see it's much more than that. It's maybe a family weight plus style game with interesting choices to make as it blends area majority/control with set collection. Would really like to play again to see if certain strategies I came up with midway through would actually end up working out.

12/22/2018

Wicked Witches Way

(7/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 6. This is lowered mainly because I don't think people are as eager to play this quick draw memorization game as much as I am. Probably need to bring this to another game night with unsuspecting folks to get my fix and maybe boost this number back up. :-)

12/22/2018

Walk the Dogs

(12/16) 6....

by markbesada

(12/16) 6. Super simple game, but those little dogs are too cute. (9/17) Drop to 4. Still super cute, but just a little too simply for my taste.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(7/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. Interesting, quick push your luck with a nice dungeon crawl theme.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) 8. A very solid True Colors competitor. Probably the best questions of anyone in the genre but still behind the master (True Colors) and Intervention for me.

12/22/2018

Walk the Plank!

(7/16) 6. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 3. A nice gateway, if light take that game. Just too many options out there to see myself drawn to this one.

12/22/2018

Werewords

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. Similar to (a ripoff of?) Insider, I really like this one, though I think I prefer the aforementioned game from Oink. This one is maybe just a tad too clunky in an effort to introduce some game-iness. Still, definitely very fun.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/16) 5. (10/17) Drop to 4. An alright coop that I could be talked into again. Just feel myself drifting away from coops in general and this one didn't offer anything very unique.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

Sold at Gamex '17. (2/17) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. A fun dice rolling game with interesting and variable powers, but sort of felt a little bland in the end.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(8/16) 9. (9/17) 9. Just a wonderful game. A lot of strategy, a little luck, interestingly powered cards, wonderful theme that really shines through in a great production. Love it.

12/22/2018

Village

(10/16) 7....

by markbesada

(10/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. Only have one play of this and think I might like it again. I really DO like the "death" mechanic where you sort of WANT to kill off your workers. But it reamins fairly bland and unremarkable in my memories. That said, wouldn't mind giving it another shot.

12/22/2018

Volcano

(12/16) 7....

by markbesada

(12/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. A fine game and probably the best in the Pyramid Arcade that I've played so far, but my initial high rating was probably due to comparing it with the other games in the Arcade rather than on its own. Still, solid.

12/22/2018

Vinhos Deluxe

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. It's what you expect from Lacerda. Lots of moving parts, lots of ways to score, an interesting and well implemented theme, lots of things to think about. The Deluxe edition is absolutely beautiful.

12/22/2018

Vikings

(3/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(3/17) 8. Loved the rondell/auction mechanic of this game and the unique tile placement/scoring. (10/17) Drop to 7. Haven't played it again but another one I'm desperate to.

12/22/2018

Ugg-Tect

(3/17) 9. ...

by markbesada

(3/17) 9. I'm probably letting one good gaming session cloud my judgment, but I had a really, really great experience with this one and can't wait to play it again. So much fun to bash your friends on the head when they can't accurately interpret your slaps and grunts. (10/17) Drop to 8. Hard to get the numbers to make this work, but still an absolute blast.

12/22/2018

Twilight Struggle

(12/16) 7....

by markbesada

(12/16) 7. (10/17) Rise to 8. Haven't played it since I rated it a 7, but I HAVE played a number of other COIN games and just love the system. I don't usually go for 2 player only games, but I'm looking forward to my next play of this classic.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/17) 6. Very cool game for how many it plays. That said, it does seem like that final round is more or less a coin flip, but I guess this game isn't so much about winning and losing as it is about the player interaction.

12/22/2018

Unusual Suspects

(12/16) 8....

by markbesada

(12/16) 8. Great, laughter inducing game to play with people who have a sense of humor. (9/17): 8. This rating is a little shaky now. A little bit of burnout and it's fallen flat with a group or two.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/17) 8. Really, really interesting worker placement game where timing is everything. You don't just need to know when to place your workers, but when to take them off as well and when to do both efficiently. Loved playing and would definitely play again soon!

12/22/2018

Twin Win

(12/16) 6....

by markbesada

(12/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. Solid game and one of the better of Pyramid Arcade. Still, wouldn't be too impressive on its own.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (10/17) Drop to 6. I remember actually really liking this the one time I played it. Should try it again.

12/22/2018

Tsuro of the Seas

(7/16) 5. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 5. (10/17) 5. A pretty game and a good introductory game to those new to gaming. Still, a little too lucky dependent for my preference. But solid.

12/22/2018

True Colors

(11/15) 10...

by markbesada

(11/15) 10. (9/17) 10. One of my very favorite games to play with close friends. It might strain friendships or make things uncomfortable but there's something great that is forged in those moments, not to be too overdramatic about it. My #5 favorite game of all time.

12/22/2018

Troyes

(9/16) 9. ...

by markbesada

(9/16) 9. (10/17) 9. A fantastic "dice worker" placement game. A true Euro with plenty of ways to mitigate bad rolls, but with a lot of cool player interaction. Also, lots of cool tactical decisions to be made. Love the different events and general variability. My #20 game of all time.

12/22/2018

Tortuga 1667

(10/17) 6....

by markbesada

(10/17) 6. A cool, fairly unique hidden role game. Maybe a little longer than it should be, but fun. I like the peek at cards and forced choice mechanics.

12/22/2018

Tsuro

(10/17) 5....

by markbesada

(10/17) 5. A fine gateway game. I think I slightly prefer Tsuro of the Seas, but the simplicity and mitigation of randomness in this one does have its own appealing qualities.

12/22/2018

Tiny Epic Galaxies

(7/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 6. Gotta play this again to see why I was so high on it after the first play.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 6. Gotta play this again to see why I was so high on it after the first play.

12/22/2018

Tobago

(2/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(2/17) 8. Simple game with a lot of interesting mechanics. Really pretty variable board and very cool components. Not the heaviest game, but enough novelty to make it a very fun play. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just haven't played it again. Another one I need to.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

No Review Description

12/22/2018

To Court the King

(3/17) 6. ...

by markbesada

(3/17) 6. Roll your dice, gain powers through those rolls that allow you to further manipulate your dice until one player "Courts the King" and then one final roll off! Fun, and it gives you choices, I just don't know how compelled I'd necessarily be to play it again, though I definitely would. (10/17) Drop to 5.

12/22/2018

Tokaido

(10/17) 5....

by markbesada

(10/17) 5. I'd always heard this was more of a zen "experience" than a game and didn't think it was really for me. Upon finally playing it, I was pleasantly surprised to see there IS actually a decent game there. Still, a take it or leave it situation for me.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/17) 6. Super quick game that is the epitome of a one trick pony, but thankfully it moves so very quickly that it doesn't overstay its welcome. A fun, super quick trivia game.

12/22/2018

Timeline: Challenge

(2/16) 5. ...

by markbesada

(2/16) 5. Thought I'd love this, but just took too long and I think would only work with a group really interested in the specific type of trivia offered by the Timeline games. (10/17) Drop to 4. Such a bummer. Thought I'd really like this one but just bombed.

12/22/2018

Terra

(10/16) 6....

by markbesada

(10/16) 6. (10/17) 6. My one game fell a little flat.

12/22/2018

Tigris & Euphrates

(2/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(2/17) 8. A classic and much deserving of the title. Just a fantastic, fantastic game that is full of interesting choices. Extremely deep, but not necessarily that heavy or overly complex. Both my plays included players new to the game and they were able to figure things out after a turn or two. My onlllly complaint, and it's quite minor, is that it's a touch long but that's mostly due to players being very careful and thoughtful about their moves (at least in our games) and not because of the game. (10/17) Raise to 9. Such a brawny, thoughtful classic. My #16 favorite game of all time.

12/22/2018

Terraforming Mars

(4/17) 7. ...

by markbesada

(4/17) 7. This number will probably rise with more plays as, because the game is so card dependent, knowing them in advance will definitely enrich the experience. The poor component quality, while DEFINITELY true, is not as big a hindrance as I feared it might be. Definitely want to play this again and see how different strategies emerge and work. (10/17) 7. While 7 is a great rating, I feel the need to defend it. I just feel like it goes just a biiiiit long and for whatever reason it feels a bit to card draw dependent. But still wonderful.

12/22/2018

That's a Question!

(10/17) 7....

by markbesada

(10/17) 7. I'm an absolute sucker for games that allow you to debate from and learn about your friends.

12/22/2018

Terra Mystica

(11/17) 8....

by markbesada

(11/17) 8. Finally got a chance to play this highly regarded game and it'd didn't disappoint, and I was very pleasantly surprised by how well I felt like I took to it in my first game. I can see so many different styles of play to explore based on the different races so I'm looking forward to running it back soon!

12/22/2018

Thief's Market

(10/16) 4....

by markbesada

(10/16) 4. I think the "I split, you choose" mechanic is undercut by the fact that an even split seems to usually be the obvious play. That said, it also struck me as a generally dull game and I've only played once, so maybe a different circumstance would have proved to be a better experience, but I'm not really interested in playing again. (10/17) Drop to 3.

12/22/2018

Taj Mahal

(10/16) 8....

by markbesada

(10/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 7. Haven't played this in a while, but it's one of those classic Euros that always feel so well constructed. Especially when it comes to Knizia, definitely one of my favorite designers! Need to play again soon.

12/22/2018

Telestrations

(11/15) 6....

by markbesada

(11/15) 6. (9/17) Drop to 5. It's still a good game, I just rarely really feel inclined to bring it out.

12/22/2018

T.I.M.E. Stories

(12/16) 10...

by markbesada

(12/16) 10. Haven't even finished the first story, but LOVING it. (10/17) Drop to 9. Haven't played this in too long. Still, love the experience. My #13 game of all time.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(7/16) 6. A very fun, solid game, but never really hit in our game groups like I hoped. Jan '17 Math Trade (10/17) Drop to 4.

12/22/2018

Tapple

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (10/17) Drop to 4. A fine game, but there are plenty other word games out there. Would play if in the mood.

12/22/2018

Targi

(12/16) 8....

by markbesada

(12/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just don't play enough 2 player games though I've been itching to get back to this one soon.

12/22/2018

Telepathy

(2/17) 6. ...

by markbesada

(2/17) 6. Fun 2 player deduction game. Played two games so far and felt my understanding of the game improve between the first and second which made my experience richer. Super easy to teach, set up and get going. A little plain, but quick. (10/17) Drop to 5.

12/22/2018

Takenoko

(10/16) 7....

by markbesada

(10/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. A solid enough game with some card management and set collecting and really cute pieces. Still, haven't gone back to it since that first play and don't really feel any strong desire to do so.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/17) 4. The production on this is OUT OF CONTROL but unfortunately the game is only mediocre at best and the board, while very funny is really difficult to understand for gameplay purposes.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(11/15) 8. (9/17) 8. Just played this again and it's still great. I just think some of us might have burnt out on this, but it's still so fun and cutthroat.

12/22/2018

Sushi Go Party!

(12/16) 7....

by markbesada

(12/16) 7. Great entry level drafting game. Very fun and simple. (9/17) 7. A fantastic game that should be higher, but we've sort of burnt out on it.

12/22/2018

String Railway Game

(10/16) 5....

by markbesada

(10/16) 5. Great gimmick which is usually all I need to hang on to a game, plus generally well reviewed, but just always landed with a thud. (10/17) Drop to 4.

12/22/2018

Suburbia

(8/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(8/16) 8. (10/17) Drop to 6. I really do think this has probably been replaced by Castles of Mad King Ludwig.

12/22/2018

Sushi Go!

(12/16) 7....

by markbesada

(12/16) 7. Great entry level drafting game. Very fun and simple. (9/17) 7. A fantastic game that should be higher, but we've sort of burnt out on it.

12/22/2018

Suspend

(7/16) 7. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. A very cool, very eye catching dexterity game. Still, hasn't hit the table in a while.

12/22/2018

Suspicion

(2/17) 6. ...

by markbesada

(2/17) 6. Solid game that's a cross between Clue and Slueth. More interesting than the first, much less complicated than the second. Also some players were complaining of elements of luck and cards being overpowered. I'd definitely try it again though. (10/17) Drop to 4.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

No Review Description

12/22/2018

Strike Family Game

(2/17) 4. ...

by markbesada

(2/17) 4. A dice rolling push your luck where the dexterity (throwing) aspect of it seems to detract from it. Too many of the throws from our first game were bouncing out of the target area to allow for any real push-your-luck choices. (10/17) 4.

12/22/2018

Stockpile

(3/17) 7. ...

by markbesada

(3/17) 7. A really cool, interesting take on stock market games. Some open information for everyone to share, some secret information that each player has, with plenty of opportunities to try to infer what others know based on the actions they've taken. Can't wait to play it again. (10/17) Rise to 8. I love the mixed hidden/open information on this one and would love to play it again soon, especially now that I have the Continuing Corruption expansion that I've heard great things about.

12/22/2018

Star Realms

(10/17) 5....

by markbesada

(10/17) 5. I liked this well enough. It moved pretty quickly and was fun. Still, it was fairly unremarkable and I don't really go for 2 player games.

12/22/2018

Spit It Out!

(7/16) 3. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 3. Trimming the Fat Math Trade (10/17) 3. Wanted to like this so much but fell completely flat. Not nearly as difficult as I'd thought. Too many perfect scores.

12/22/2018

Startups

(10/17) 6....

by markbesada

(10/17) 6. Game seemed pretty interesting when I played it, enough to make me want to buy it and yet I don't have a very strong emotional memory from the game. Have to play it again soon.

12/22/2018

Space Alert

(10/17) 7....

by markbesada

(10/17) 7. Very interesting to see what I feel about this upon repeated plays. Usually I think I have a sense about which way I'm trending, but not on this one. I could see my ranking going up or down. On one had, I think I'd enjoy it more now that I have some experience with it. On the other hand, it's so chaotic that I also felt it was a little confused and jumbled.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(8/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 6. Was fun, but a little tricky to teach so I haven't had the urge to break it back out.

12/22/2018

Splendor

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (9/17) Drop to 6. Actually JUST played this and liked it more than I thought I might but it's a little bit lighter than I would generally prefer.

12/22/2018

Spirit Island

(10/17) 7....

by markbesada

(10/17) 7. Really cool coop that seems to offer a ton of variability. Love the different powers and the slow/fast card play is really interesting. Feels like a game that wouldn't necessarily get stale quickly.

12/22/2018

SiXeS

(10/17) 6....

by markbesada

(10/17) 6. Nothing special really, but a fun light, quick game where you try to match (or not match) words you come up with with your friends. A nice starter.

12/22/2018

Spyfall

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (9/17) 7. Played this once recently after not playing for a while and had a great time. So much pressure on the spy! It's great.

12/22/2018

Sleuth

(10/16) 7....

by markbesada

(10/16) 7. (10/17) 7. I love deduction games and this Sackson classic is PURE deduction.

12/22/2018

Signorie

(1/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(1/17) 8. Had a very good time playing, I like the variability inherent in the dice and round bonuses and the theme is cool and unique. (10/17) 8. Still really love this game but for it seems to have fallen a little bit out of favor with friends and even in my own mind. Looking forward to a refresher soon.

12/22/2018

Skull

(11/15) 8....

by markbesada

(11/15) 8. (10/17) Drop to 7. A pure, simply, clean bluffing game that I really love that hasn't been brought out nearly enough.

12/22/2018

Snake Oil

(11/15) 6....

by markbesada

(11/15) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. One of the better "pitch" games, but I don't often feel like playing them so it rarely hits the table.

12/22/2018

Show Manager

(11/17) 7....

by markbesada

(11/17) 7. A really simple card drafting game with a unique theme but solid game play and a simple rule set. I guess it might start feeling same-y after a few plays, but I loved the tightness of it.

12/22/2018

Secret Hitler

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. Didn't think there'd be another team based social deduction game that would come out that I'd love, but this one works really well. Very simple to understand but with lots of bluffing and deduction. In a way, similar to a cross between Resistance and Dark Moon.

12/22/2018

Seasons

(7/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. (10/17) 8. A really great game that I always have this weird feeling that I won't enjoy as much as I always end up enjoying it after a game.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(4/16) 6. Really enjoyed my first play though I had the sense that some of the answers to the first case were almost abstractions of what we'd learned in the game? Though perhaps that's the point. Anyway, I'm looking forward to playing this again and feel like it's the type of game that improves as you continue to play it. (10/17) Rise to 7. Whereas most of the time not playing a game has made me lower my rating on games, here absence has made my heart grow fonder. Really itching to play this again.

12/22/2018

by markbesada

(10/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. A fine bluffing game. Very group dependent. Maybe too group dependent. Neither of my plays of this landed the way I'd expected.

12/22/2018

Scotland Yard

(10/16) 6....

by markbesada

(10/16) 6. (10/17) 6. A very streamlined, easy to teach one-against-many hide and seek game.

12/22/2018