hengst2404 Reviews

These reviews were left by hengst2404.

Wingspan

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Waters of Nereus

KS edition...

by hengst2404

KS edition

1/6/2020

Vindication

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

This Richard Garfield game, with its asymmetric Vampire clans, using life points to use your vampires, combined with the Predator-Prey setup, made for my favorite collectible card game ever made.

1/6/2020

Trickerion

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

The Grimm Forest

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

The Expanse

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Tapestry

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Sagrada

Includes 5...

by hengst2404

Includes 5th and 6th player and some promo windows patterns

1/6/2020

Roll Player

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Reef

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

This is definitely my favorite version of Pandemic currently out there. The theme is fun, but the changes to the game mechanics are welcome and make for a better overall game.

1/6/2020

Orléans

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Obsession

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

New Corp Order

Kickstarte...

by hengst2404

Kickstarted

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Jamaica

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Istanbul

I found th...

by hengst2404

I found this to be a fun game, combining unique worker placement mechanics, with resource collection and a fun family relative mechanic that was also different. I would like to try this one again, particularly with the two expansions and see what layers they add to the game.

1/6/2020

It: Evil Below

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Firefly The Game

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Fallout

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Everdell

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Escape Plan

Kickstarte...

by hengst2404

Kickstarter Edition

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Disney Villainous

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Crown of Emara

Having to ...

by hengst2404

Having to pay for shipping from Germany was not fun.

1/6/2020

Cosmic Encounter

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Clue Game

Fun for wh...

by hengst2404

Fun for what it is, mostly nostalgia, I suppose. I think that there are simply far more, better designed, deduction games available now that Clue should be retired.

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Blue Lagoon

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Bargain Quest

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

1/6/2020

Android: Netrunner

This is a ...

by hengst2404

This is a fun LCG with asymmetrical play, featuring one player as the Corporation and one as a hacker. The sheer number of expansions out, makes this a daunting game for new players to get involved with. Also at this point, only removing one cycle from rotation, does not seem adequate.

1/6/2020

by hengst2404

We enjoyed the game it and it is certainly great to play when we want a luck-based dice roller. I finally have the expansion and the new mini-expansion, so I am eager to give this a try with the newer content.

1/6/2020

Kingsport Festival

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Champions of Midgard

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Star Wars: Rebellion

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Wonderland

A surprisi...

by hengst2404

A surprisingly fun card game featuring gorgeous original artwork from Alice in Wonderland. The wonder card expansions add surprising depth to a fast game.

2/12/2019

Via Nebula

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Splendor

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

by hengst2404

While a competent enough trivia game with a few unique mechanics, I am not sure this one will do much. Especially now that the Office has been over for several years. My wife and I only played it because we had just finished watching the series from start to finish. YMMV on this one.

2/12/2019

King of Tokyo

Very fun p...

by hengst2404

Very fun party game that is always a good fit for a short game when I have 4 or more players.

2/12/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Dice Forge

This is a ...

by hengst2404

This is a fun, light, pretty game to play. I would say it is between this and Century Golem for most requested in my lighter game group.

2/12/2019

Codenames: Duet

This is a ...

by hengst2404

This is a wonderful, two player co-op game that my wife and I play. It is far more challenging at times than standard codenames, particularly with the small window for success.

2/12/2019

Biblios

This one h...

by hengst2404

This one has been steadily rising for me, in terms of being a great, light, filler. It is certainly best with 4 players.

2/12/2019

Barenpark

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/12/2019

Roll For The Galaxy

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Orleans: Invasion

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Colt Express

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Assault of the Giants

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Android: [Mainframe]

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Lost in R'lyeh

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

An amazing mix of deck building and area control mechanics. Combines to form a tight 4 player game that has a variety of strategies.

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

This is a case of good, but not necessarily great. While we enjoyed cities, which kept the core game the same, Strongholds was merely "okay", the trade roads were "lackluster" and the Orient cards were fun, but almost too distracting from the base game, which is what you are ultimately still playing. We will probably use the cities and Orient cards from time to time, but the Stongholds and Trade Routes were not our cup of tea.

2/11/2019

Oh My Goods!

This is an...

by hengst2404

This is an amazing game in an inexpensive and small package. I have only played with the current rules, but thus far my group has loved this game.

2/11/2019

Otys

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

This game has taken over for Splendor at some of my gaming groups, due to its fun and easy nature. Far less AP than Splendor and the set number of rounds keeps things moving forward. I have played at varying play counts and certainly it becomes more involved the more players you have.

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Merkator

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Le Havre

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

Another fun, surprisingly (at times) thematic filler game that we have enjoyed. I have played this with at least 5 different people and they have all seemed to enjoy what was on display.

2/11/2019

Eldritch Horror

Still enjo...

by hengst2404

Still enjoying this game, although I wish I had remembered to log in all of my plays. We are at around 9-10 at this point. This is definitely a highly recommended game for me, especially at that 4 player sweet spot.

2/11/2019

Ex Libris

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

Tough, but fun mechanic

2/11/2019

Elder Sign

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

I will admit that the Android App version of this game ultimately ruined the game for me. When I was able to play it swiftly and often, I began to more easily see that there is not really much of a game here and what is remaining could be placed in any setting. Perhaps it plays better outside of the solo setting.

2/11/2019

At the Gates of Loyang

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Cave Troll

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

A fun, solid, light table game that has served as a great gateway game for my friends. I have even gotten parents to play this one. While not complex, it is still interesting and engaging. This version simply has a better them and components for me than the Spice Road version.

2/11/2019

Azul

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

by hengst2404

Hit the spot for both solo and group campaign play. Not sure who much it has as far as legs, but I do enjoy it.

2/11/2019

Altiplano

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019

Arkham Horror

No Review Title

by hengst2404

No Review Description

2/11/2019