fiddly_bits Reviews

These reviews were left by fiddly_bits.

Chromino

It seemed ...

by fiddly_bits

It seemed poorly balanced.

1/29/2019

5-Minute Dungeon

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

10 Days In The USA

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Hey, That's My Fish!

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Zombie Fluxx

In the woo...

by fiddly_bits

In the wood Zombie Fluxx box.

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

Peter recommends it.

1/29/2019

Ticket To Ride

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Terraforming Mars

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Tigris & Euphrates

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Sushi Go Party!

A cute, go...

by fiddly_bits

A cute, good filler.

1/29/2019

Sprawlopolis

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

San Juan

No box.

by fiddly_bits

No box.

1/29/2019

Roll For The Galaxy

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

The King of Frontier

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Mancala

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

FITS

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

This tactile version of a CYOA book doesn’t really add tabletop game elements (as advertised) so much as RPG-style gamebook elements. You’re battling the usual weird gamut of classic CYOA characters (most notably Genghis Khan) to improve your stats and stock your inventory with bits you’ll need later. Could use more instadeath; too much dying is terminally bad for your stats. It's as cheesy as it sounds but that turns out to be unexpectedly entertaining.

1/29/2019

Century: Spice Road

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

The Bottle Imp

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Bang!: The Dice Game

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Yspahan

It looked ...

by fiddly_bits

It looked fiddlier than it was from the lack of text, but didn’t take too much explaining. I liked that it was quicker than a similar (newer) game would be today.

1/29/2019

Wombat Rescue

Once you g...

by fiddly_bits

Once you get past the poop jokes and the confusing rulebook, it's not that bad.

1/29/2019

Zendo

This is ne...

by fiddly_bits

This is neither official version; it's Xendo! Made out of Xeno pyramids from Ice Towers, my own printed-up Xendo rule cards, Othello stones from Travel Othello, and some FF green stones. I could still use a few more pyramids: say, an orange (or other non-Xeno-colored) monochrome stash.

1/29/2019

W.W.B

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Trick of the Rails

Sadly Pete...

by fiddly_bits

Sadly Peter doesn't like it, but I do. It took me a few plays to really get a feel for it, and I still don't have a strategy.

1/29/2019

Tsuro Board Game

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Trans Europa

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

TransAmerica

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Tichu

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Tikal

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Tiki Topple

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Temporum Board Game

Fun, but b...

by fiddly_bits

Fun, but being a bit long or slow or something I can't quite figure out has kept it off the table.

1/29/2019

Taluva

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Start Player Express

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Sushi Go!

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Splendor

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Sleuth

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

Not as bad as it sounds...

1/29/2019

Solo Hex

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Catan

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Schotten Totten

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

SET

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Scrabble

We have tw...

by fiddly_bits

We have two of these, one an old maroon box and one a light blue plastic travel edition from the 80's.

1/29/2019

Rummikub

Travel rum...

by fiddly_bits

Travel rummikub in the zippered nylon case.

1/29/2019

Risk

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Russian Railroads

Somewhat f...

by fiddly_bits

Somewhat fiddly for my tastes, but a good game.

1/29/2019

Qwirkle

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Province

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Quarto

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Quads

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Quiddler

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Puerto Rico

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Pit

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Phase 10 Card Game

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Patchwork

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Panty Raider

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Parade

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Notre Dame

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Micropul

There’s on...

by fiddly_bits

There’s one in an Altoids tin somewhere, and a nicer one I printed through The Game Crafter.

1/29/2019

Munchkin Apocalypse

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Myrmex

I don't kn...

by fiddly_bits

I don't know if you can own the concept of Myrmex, but I definitely own two Decktet decks that I bought to play this Spider-like solitaire game. It cured my addiction to Spider, but now I'm addicted to Myrmex.

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

This game has gone over surprisingly well when I've brought it along, and being 5p is handy.

1/29/2019

Magnate

I made an ...

by fiddly_bits

I made an app for that when I didn't have the dice (but did have stacking counters in the appropriate colors). Now we also have a set of dice.

1/29/2019

Metro

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Kingdom Builder

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Kingdomino

I've enjoy...

by fiddly_bits

I've enjoyed it so far but I haven't bought it (or printed up my Decktet version Personimo) because I wonder about its staying power.

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

I also want to try out Skye Frontier: http://sedjtroll.blogspot.com/2015/11/skye-frontier-mashup-also-word-about.html http://sedjtroll.blogspot.com/2016/02/skye-frontier-isle-of-skye-king-of.html

1/29/2019

Innovation

Another ga...

by fiddly_bits

Another game that gets very little table time because Peter doesn't like it. It is a bit wild and crazy, but the neat splay mechanism is always popular with newcomers.

1/29/2019

IOTA

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

KIKA

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Istanbul

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Hive

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Horus

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Gnomi

Kickstarte...

by fiddly_bits

Kickstarted. Handy because you don't need a table. (See what I did there?)

1/29/2019

Greed

Also more ...

by fiddly_bits

Also more popular with new players than I expected it to be. The box is oversized, but the game is a quick near-simultaneous-action filler with drafting. And thuggery.

1/29/2019

Hansa Teutonica

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

The Great Dalmuti

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Haggis

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Glen More

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

Interesting but still approachable variation on the Hansa map and rules.

1/29/2019

Fjords

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

The Game of Life

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Forbidden Island

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

FlowerFall Game

Notable fo...

by fiddly_bits

Notable for its silliness and the Crokinole factor.

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

I dimly recall this as a fun Clue-like game. Needs batteries.

1/29/2019

Egizia

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Deep Sea Adventure

Not really...

by fiddly_bits

Not really my kind of light filler, but cute.

1/29/2019

Clans of Caledonia

Kickstarte...

by fiddly_bits

Kickstarter basic edition.

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Coloretto

I've playe...

by fiddly_bits

I've played a lot of this, but mostly before I started logging plays. It's still a great little game.

1/29/2019

Citadels

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

Codenames

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019

by fiddly_bits

My birthday present, preciousss!

1/29/2019

Cartagena

No Review Title

by fiddly_bits

No Review Description

1/29/2019