Reviews

These reviews were left by MartyJackson.

The Greedy Gull

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/22/2019

Dodgeball

It is just...

by MartyJackson

It is just OK with 3. Hoping to try it with a bigger crowd.

10/22/2019

BumĂșntĂș

Played a 2...

by MartyJackson

Played a 2 & 3 player game. Really enjoy this abstract game. My wife and mother-in-law enjoyed it as well. There are choices to be made on how one wants to try and score points and yet not difficult to learn but a challenge in which choices does one make. Recommend for a family game.

10/22/2019

Antiquity Quest

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/22/2019

Abagio

My wife en...

by MartyJackson

My wife enjoys this game. It's a nice lite filler. She loves the style of play, the colors of the board, & the frogs.

10/22/2019

Yamslam

Played a 2...

by MartyJackson

Played a 2 & 3 player game. It is OK for a lite dice game to pass the time. Will keep for now because of family and friends who enjoy some lite games like this.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

This is good for a Yahtzee Game. My wife & Mother-in-Law enjoy this game.

10/18/2019

Word on the Street

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & I enjoy this for a word game. Especially good for a group party game.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Fun Party Game. Questions are the kind where children can be involved. This is a keeper. I now have the Deluxe Version for 6 Players from Kohls Store. Highly recommended.

10/18/2019

Wingspan

Played jus...

by MartyJackson

Played just once. Just learning but definitely want to keep playing this game and look at different strategies. My wife really likes this game as well. Have played a complete 2 player game. Took us awhile in making sure we had the rules correct but enjoyed the game and will play again.

10/18/2019

UNO Rummy-Up

My wife en...

by MartyJackson

My wife enjoys this game.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

This is still my wife's favorite version of Ticket to Ride. She & I enjoy playing it together or with others.

10/18/2019

Ticket To Ride

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Great little deck builder racing game. Easy enough to bring out with a group that enjoys more family type games. Want to play this some more.

10/18/2019

The Pirate's Flag

Have playe...

by MartyJackson

Have played a 3 player game. Enjoyed the lite fun back and forth of getting the flag. Playing the cards at the right time definitely adds to the game. Have now tried a 4 player game. Lot of fun. Back and forth and yes randomness with roll of dice and drawing of cards but 4 of us had a lot of fun with this lite capture the flag game.

10/18/2019

The Game of 49

Nice littl...

by MartyJackson

Nice little auction game. I found it just OK with 2 people. Better with 3 but can get repetitious. Have found it to be much more fun with 4/5 people.

10/18/2019

The Chameleon

Have only ...

by MartyJackson

Have only tried with 3 players. OK. Have now tried it with 6 players. It plays much better and was a lot of fun for our group.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

What a Blast! Truly is a fun party game. Have played with 8-11 people.

10/18/2019

Stop Thief

My wife an...

by MartyJackson

My wife and I are really enjoying this version of Stop Thief. We had the old one many yrs ago & this is a great update.

10/18/2019

Splendor

My wife an...

by MartyJackson

My wife and I really enjoy this game for the 2 of us. And have played it with 3 and enjoy it for a great family game

10/18/2019

Spicy Farkel

Spicy Fark...

by MartyJackson

Spicy Farkel is OK for a dice game. Very Luck Based of course. Going to 25,000 points can take us awhile. We have shortened the game to 15,000 points and it is good for the shorter time length for a dice game like this. My mother-in-law enjoys this for a simple dice game. This is our favorite version of Farkle

10/18/2019

Skull King

Have playe...

by MartyJackson

Have played a 3 Player game. Love it! I have played Rook for many years but I really have enjoyed so far this for something different as a trick taking game. I love the bidding system and then the different abilities of the cards. This is a keeper for me! Have played a 2 Player Game. Not Bad. I think this is more fun with more players

10/18/2019

Sharp Shooters

My wife an...

by MartyJackson

My wife and mother-in-law enjoy this one. Not bad for a lite dice chucking game with some choices. Keeper for us.

10/18/2019

Sequence

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & mother-in-law enjoy this game

10/18/2019

Scrabble

We still b...

by MartyJackson

We still both enjoy this game when we're in the mood for a Word Game. Still one of the best word games.

10/18/2019

Sagrada

Have playe...

by MartyJackson

Have played a couple 3 Player games & one 2-Player game. Challenging Puzzle games. Want to try this again

10/18/2019

Saboteur

Enjoy this...

by MartyJackson

Enjoy this fun game and can use it with a large group.

10/18/2019

Rook

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & I played this again just recently & still enjoy playing this with other couples. We have played it a lot thru the years.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Very lite and very luck based but still enjoy it for a simple dice game.

10/18/2019

Rank Card Game

Played a 3...

by MartyJackson

Played a 3 player game. Not hard to learn. Enjoyed this lite variation on Great Dalmuti card game. Want to play it again with higher player counts

10/18/2019

Ra: The Dice Game

Enjoying t...

by MartyJackson

Enjoying this dice game. Love how interactive it is as players compete to do better in each area.Highly recommend it for a dice game. Better with 3/4 than 2.

10/18/2019

RSVP

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Qwixx

Great litt...

by MartyJackson

Great little dice game. My wife & mother-in-law really enjoy this one.

10/18/2019

Qwirkle

Simple but...

by MartyJackson

Simple but enjoyable abstract game. My wife enjoys this one.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Potion Explosion

Very Fun m...

by MartyJackson

Very Fun marble collecting game. My wife & I enjoy playing it together.

10/18/2019

Point Salad

Fun quick ...

by MartyJackson

Fun quick game with lots of choices. Like that it plays up to 6. My wife likes this game. Easy to play with non-gamers.

10/18/2019

PlingPong

Fun for a ...

by MartyJackson

Fun for a lite party game. Good for a laugh or two but not something you are going to play all the time. Great way to start a Game Nite.

10/18/2019

Piraten kapern

We are enj...

by MartyJackson

We are enjoying this light little dice game. Recommended if lite dice games are your thing.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

We really enjoy this lite dice game. Highly recommended. We are playing with some upgraded dice that we bought here on bgg. This game plays fine with 2 but we enjoy it better with 3 or more.

10/18/2019

Pente

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Patchwork

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Paperback

Great Word...

by MartyJackson

Great Word Game! My wife & I are adding variants as we play. We have played the Co-op variant together once. She really likes that. Both of us really like this for a word game. The game can get long for us, so we have shortened it by having less fame cards to draw from & if 2 stacks of letters are used up that also ends the game. I have also played one solo game and enjoy the challenge.

10/18/2019

Pandemic: The Cure

Really lov...

by MartyJackson

Really loving this challenging dice game!

10/18/2019

Pandemic: Iberia

My wife lo...

by MartyJackson

My wife loves regular Pandemic and now loves this version as well! We are really enjoying this.

10/18/2019

Pandemic

Have playe...

by MartyJackson

Have played this a lot in the past. Sold it. Bought the new Edition and then wasn't sure I would keep it. But my wife and I have played it and she loves it and I can see why this is a game that will be in my top 10. Great co-op. Still loving it!

10/18/2019

Paku Paku

Have only ...

by MartyJackson

Have only played 2 player so far. It's just OK. Want to try this with bigger group for a lite chaotic filler :)

10/18/2019

PUSH

Tried it w...

by MartyJackson

Tried it with just 2 players. It is OK. Nothing Great. But I want to try this with more players and see how well it does for a lite push your luck game.

10/18/2019

Mow

We are enj...

by MartyJackson

We are enjoying this Fun little filler game. Great to play when there are younger children in the group who want to play with the adults.

10/18/2019

Monopoly

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Martian Dice Game

Very lite ...

by MartyJackson

Very lite press your luck type dice game. If you like to toss a lot of dice at once, this is for you!

10/18/2019

Love Letter

Enjoy this...

by MartyJackson

Enjoy this for a micro game. My wife does not like this. Just seems random and pointless to her. Am going to try this with others.

10/18/2019

Lost Cities

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & I enjoy this game a lot. We have had it for quite awhile & still enjoy it each time we play. We also enjoy playing the partnership game. And we've tried a 3-Player Variant that we also enjoy.

10/18/2019

Latice

Enjoy this...

by MartyJackson

Enjoy this very much for a tile laying game with the family.

10/18/2019

Las Vegas Boulevard

All the va...

by MartyJackson

All the variants really add to the fun of this dice game. This is a keeper for us.

10/18/2019

Las Vegas

Great litt...

by MartyJackson

Great little dice game. Handful of dice with some choices trying to outdo your opponents. Must be played with the neutral dice variant when playing with 2-4 players. Great dice game with 5 players as well. This is a keeper for us.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Llama

Nice light...

by MartyJackson

Nice lightweight uno type game but with a few choices. My wife enjoys this game and want to try it with a large group.

10/18/2019

K'uh Nah

Played a 2...

by MartyJackson

Played a 2 & 3 player game. Enjoying this Press Your Luck game that reminds me of No Thanks.

10/18/2019

Just One

Have playe...

by MartyJackson

Have played with 3-7 players. Easy and Fun word association game.

10/18/2019

Junk Art

My wife an...

by MartyJackson

My wife and I really enjoy this for a Dexterity Game.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

These extra treasures just add to the fun of the game.

10/18/2019

Jamaica

Fun Game. ...

by MartyJackson

Fun Game. Lite but with a little strategy. Great game with 5 or 6.

10/18/2019

Jaipur

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & her mother & I really enjoy this game. We have created a 3 player variant that works quite well. This game is not hard to learn but offers some interesting choices as you try to make more money than the others.It's a keeper.

10/18/2019

Ingenious

Very good ...

by MartyJackson

Very good for a family oriented abstract strategy game. My wife & I both enjoy this game.

10/18/2019

Herbaceous

Simple eas...

by MartyJackson

Simple easy set collection game. Beautiful artwork. My wife enjoys this game. I want to try the Team Variants. Have tried it with 3 players and like this game.

10/18/2019

Harvest Dice

Have done ...

by MartyJackson

Have done 3 player games. Enjoy this for a lite roll and write game.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

We are using these cards with the basic Guildhall. Enjoy this a lot for a card game. Have tried a 6-Player version with using 8 sets of Cards. Game can go a little long, especially with players not having played before.

10/18/2019

Guildhall

Excellent ...

by MartyJackson

Excellent game. Makes you think about how to play your cards and what combinations can work best and how to get to 20 VP first. We are now mixing in professions from the expansion set as well.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Easy game to play. There are some choices to make. We're going to play this again but not sure we want to keep it.

10/18/2019

Faces

Makes for ...

by MartyJackson

Makes for a great funny party game to play with a group for a short while. Have enjoyed this with 7 people.

10/18/2019

Dutch Blitz

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Dr. Eureka

Played it ...

by MartyJackson

Played it with my wife. Game is OK with just 2. I bought this to play with larger groups. Will see how that works.

10/18/2019

Dominoes

Our Favori...

by MartyJackson

Our Favorite Version is Chickenfoot

10/18/2019

Codenames: Duet

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & I really enjoy this version of Codenames.

10/18/2019

Codenames

Great Word...

by MartyJackson

Great Word Association type of game.

10/18/2019

Chinese Checkers

This is my...

by MartyJackson

This is my wife's favorite abstract game. She is pretty good at this game. We enjoy trying to see who can beat the other in trying to get to the opposite side and I love to throw in a few blocks to try and throw her off track.:)

10/18/2019

Chickapig

Have Box V...

by MartyJackson

Have Box Version. Played 3 player game where I played for 2 sides. Enjoyed very much for a lite abstract strategy game. Have now played 2 player version where we each play for 2 colors. Challenging but I enjoyed it. Have now tried a simple 2 player game and it was good. Have now played a 4 player and with 4 is my favorite way to play this game.

10/18/2019

Canasta Caliente

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019

Can't Stop

Still enjo...

by MartyJackson

Still enjoy this for a simple push your luck dice game. Can be addicting. Enjoy it more with 3 or 4.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Have played couple of 2 player games with my wife. She really likes this game. Really enjoy it. Want to try it with 3/4 players.

10/18/2019

Bohnanza

Enjoy this...

by MartyJackson

Enjoy this game a lot & the interaction with other players. My wife & mother-in-law love this game. My wife and I have played the 2 player version and it is just OK.

10/18/2019

Big Money

Have done ...

by MartyJackson

Have done a 3 Player. Had a lot of fun with rolling dice and raking in the Big Money! Nice lite game.

10/18/2019

Bananagrams

My wife & ...

by MartyJackson

My wife & I are enjoying this word game.

10/18/2019

Azul

We are rea...

by MartyJackson

We are really enjoying this abstract game.

10/18/2019

by MartyJackson

Enjoy this very much for a simple card collecting game that doesn't last long.

10/18/2019

Angry Sheep

Nice Dice....

by MartyJackson

Nice Dice. Very lite, no strategy, but if you are looking for a chance to roll a handful of dice with some sheep here's your chance. Would be nice to play with children or adults not looking for a thinking game :)

10/18/2019

Aggravation

No Review Title

by MartyJackson

No Review Description

10/18/2019