Friday

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (134 Total)

2
40
73
16
3

For all the buzz this feels like it plays itself. I think it was timed right as the first solo deck-builder. I would much rather solo play Acension, Star Realms, Alien Legendary, etc. Friday does at least have nice components and a unique theme, it's just not fun for me to play.

2/15/2020

Solo deck-builder that I could never beat.

2/14/2020

No Review Description

2/3/2020

Very nice design. What's especially impressive is how is captures a sense of progression (from gormless to pirate-killer) in such a compact frame. Not terribly sure that there's room for much clever play, though.

1/26/2020

A fantastic one-player game. I didn't really know what to expect, even after watching a couple of playthroughs. But once I got into the swing of things, I realized that this is a fantastically interesting deck-builder, with a lot of strategy. I lost the first two rounds I played, using the easiest difficulty, so it's no walk in the park.

1/24/2020

Originally rated an 8 but I have to admit my interest went down after a while. I also generally lowered several games that were highly rated to normalise against favourites.

1/13/2020

Simple game play, once you get the hang of what's going on... but the DECISIONS are varied and excruciatingly wonderful. ;) This is certainly a go-to solo adventure game, as it plays relatively quickly.

1/10/2020

Good solo game. It is difficult to win but keeps me engaged and is quick enough to play through a few times in one sitting.

12/12/2019

Traded for The Resistance: Avalon on 3/22

7/15/2019

A fun solo deckbuilder, just not one I find myself going back to often.

5/13/2019

Mechanically a great game, I just hadn't really fun playing it. Looks like I'm not really into solo games after all.

4/23/2019

Mechanically a great game, I just hadn't really fun playing it. Looks like I'm not really into solo games after all.

4/23/2019

7.1 after first play. Not normally a solo gamer, but as i've some time free, thought i'd give this one a go. Glad i did, fun & light game.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/friday-2011/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/friday-2011-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Game is brutal to me. Everytime I think I'm building a decent deck I get smashed... Fun but punishing for me.

3/6/2019

[b] :STAR: COMPLETE RATING: [/b] [c] [b]SCORE CRITERIA WEIGHTING ------- STAR RATING SCALE -------[/b] (4.0) FUN (x15): BORING :star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: REALLY FUN (5.0) GAMEPLAY (x5): NO DEPTH :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: LOT OF DEPTH (FOR THE WEIGHT) (8.0) GAME FLOW (x5): FIDDLY :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: SILKY SMOOTH (9.0) DOWNTIMES (x2): LOT OF :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar: ZERO (4.0) RANDOMNESS (x2): PURE LUCK :star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: PURE SKILLS (6.0) MECHANICS (x2): BORING :star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: INTERESTING / INNOVATIVE (7.0) REPLAYABILITY (x5): ZERO :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: INFINITE (1.0) SCALABILITY (x3): POOR :star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: GREAT AT ALL PLAYER COUNTS (9.0) PORTABILITY (x1): BULKY :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar: SUPER EASY TO PLAY ANYWHERE (5.0) THEME (x1): UNATTRACTIVE :star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: ATTRACTIVE (7.0) AESTHETICS (x1): UGLY :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: GORGEOUS (7.0) COMPONENTS (x1): LOW QUALITY :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: HIGH QUALITY (8.0) VALUE (x2): TOO EXPENSIVE :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: REALLY CHEAP(LOW COST FOR WHAT WE GET) (7.0) SETUP TIME (x2): LONG :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: ZERO (7.0) GAME LENGTH (x2): TOO SHORT/LONG :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar::nostar: JUST PERFECT (8.0) RULES COMPLEXITY (x1): COMPLEX :star::star::star::star::star::star::star::star::nostar::nostar: SIMPLE [/c] [b]TOTAL = 282/50 = 5.64[/b] :thumbsup: [b]POSITIVE POINTS:[/b] ++ Quick, compact solo game that can be set up and played almost anywhere. :thumbsdown: [b]NEGATIVE POINTS:[/b] -- Too random/dependant on drawing good cards for my tastes.

3/1/2019

digitale versie op android

2/18/2019

Excellent solo game that knows what it is. Funny theme that fits perfectly, too. The only disappointing thing is the poor translation.

2/16/2019

1, 25m

1/25/2019

Help Robinson Crusoe overcome difficulties and learn how to survive through a clever deck-building and deck-demolition mechanic. Fairly thematic, with overcome threats providing logical benefits and a gradual narrative build to a climactic battle against pirates. Solo game... if I could play a game with similar mechanics with someone, co-op or competitive, it would easily get a 8+.

1/22/2019

Friday is good at killing some time. After a few plays I felt I had 'solved' it. Probably I haven't, really, but I've not felt the urge to come back to it since then. Update: I came back to this game a year later, and was not able to beat it! I quite enjoyed trying, though! Upgrading from 5 to 6.

1/21/2019

A very solid solo game. Enjoyable.

1/15/2019

Like all solo games, Friday is a puzzle, which is at first a formidable one. Throughout the game you must remove detrimental cards from circulation, while taking care to not age too quickly. This balance is difficult to both fully control and to master, which is a great characteristic of a solitaire game. However, after several plays the game begins to play itself as players fall into familiar patterns, at a faster rate than other solo games. If the pirates had more variety, as to force strategy modification, Friday would be a great game, but it still a worthy selection for a solitaire fan.

1/11/2019

(11/15) 7. (10/17) Drop to 4. A fine game that I'm probably underrating. I just so rarely want to play a solo game.

12/22/2018

A almost perfect solo game. The only thing is i never win it -_-

12/22/2018

Excellent solo deck builder.

12/19/2018

Digital

12/18/2018