Trajan

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (35 Total)

3
19
10
2
1

FULLY SLEEVED 60 x Swan PanAsia Mini Euro: Standard (SWN-006, 160/pack) - (45 x 70mm)

5/15/2019

I feel like this takes some finicky mechanics from Macao and polishes them. This game is great. Lots of routes to victory that all seem reasonably well balanced. If other players are completely ignoring one of the methods of scoring, a sneaky player can really snag a lot of points. Very interesting game, and the turns go by very quickly which is a blessing for such a long game.

2/16/2019

Fun brain challenge. My partner finds that there are too many things going on that it doesn’t present her with a direct strategy. But after more plays is starting to develop her own strategies.

2/14/2019

Fun brain challenge. My partner finds that there are too many things going on that it doesn’t present her with a direct strategy. But after more plays is starting to develop her own strategies.

2/14/2019

Six mini-games bolted together and loosely integrated through a somewhat clever mancala-based action selection mechanism. The mancala is essentially the entire game, and the multi-player solitaire feeling is off the charts since your inevitably going to be more focused on how you can move your mancala pieces effectively than you are on what your opponents are trying to do. Not an unpleasant game, necessarily. It kind of fits in that same Feldian, mid-weight relaxing, point salad MPS frequency that Castles of Burgundy does. But CoB has focus. Trajan is all over the place.

1/23/2019

2 plays only

1/21/2019

[Draw bags for randomize some tiles]

1/18/2019

My favourite Feld so far. I grabbed the Broken Token organizer and it's made the setup pretty damn simple. If you like stringing together a whole bunch of interesting actions together for a megacombo, this is the game for you. I think the theme comes through more than people give it credit for.

1/16/2019

Brain burning good time. Trying to maximize the mancala with the various paths to victory make for an amazing game.

1/10/2019