Agricola All Creatures Big and Small

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (48 Total)

1
16
24
4
2

Good two player version of Agricola. Focusing on animal farming only and doing away with the cards makes this a 30 minute game. INCLUDES: Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small – More Buildings Big and Small Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small – Even More Buildings Big and Small Agricola: The Goodies

10/25/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

A good 2-player worker placement game. Nothing too deep, it knows when to leave before it overstays it's welcome. The base game can get a bit bland after only a few plays, so you'll probably need one of the expansions soon thereafter.

10/17/2019

Extremely formulaic for grown-ups.

3/6/2019

A really fun game without the stress of the standard Agricola. It’s an interesting puzzle to solve, trying to just lay out the land and get as many animals as possible. The production quality is fantastic, though, we would of course, loved to have shaped resources.

2/14/2019

Excellent tiny box euro. Highly recommended for couples. Wife is mostly positive about it. Will try to get her to play it some more to see if she gets more into it.

2/14/2019

2, 30m

1/25/2019

Can play in 20 min easily. It's not quite the same feel as Agricola but setup and tear down is waaaaay faster.

1/23/2019

This game gets played by my wife and I. I appreciate the streamlined gameplay, we can finish quick enough. I appreciate that we have some fo the expansions as they do add quite a bit of replay ability.

1/23/2019

A simple, yet interesting, worker-placement game. It offers quite a few strategic choices, at least with the expansions.

1/22/2019

Without the 'More Buildings' expansions this is one of the least replayable experiences available; surpassing Smallworld's 'Tales & Legends' as the world's most imperative expansion. I find the animal management aspect of Agricola very interesting, but it fails to interest me as a standalone. Maybe its because you can't turn them into food, and instead struggle to build enough fences. Despite its shorter length and its lighter feel, I'd prefer 2p Agricola nearly 100% of the time.

1/11/2019