Stratego

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (60 Total)

0
5
36
16
2

Secret deployment is fun, but it lasts too long and is too heavily focussed around the two strongest pieces in the game. One of the best of the mainstream games, though.

1/26/2020

February 2019 $14.99

12/14/2019

Location: Closet

12/3/2019

Tablet app, not physical boardgame

11/14/2019

Severely under-appreciated two player strategy that is simply a blast to play. Tactically on the same, simplistic, level as Risk, but a much faster game.

10/21/2019

The reason I have this game at a pretty higher rating than most everyone else is because I'm really good at it :P Kind of lame, I know, but I literally cannot lose at this game. I've even told other players my strategy, and the basic idea of how I set up my pieces, and I still mop the floor with them. I'm really not that good of a boardgamer, but something about this game just "clicks" with me. So I have to pay my homage to it in my BGG rating, because truthfully, I really won't ever turn down a game of this.

10/17/2019

Combate en el frente

7/28/2019

Underrated classic capture the flag game with hidden troop identities.

5/14/2019

Fond memories and lots of play as a youth, but not so much now

2/12/2019

No Review Description

1/10/2019

A good deduction and strategy game for 2 players. Light rules make it easy to teach, but there's enough depth to keep me coming back.

12/24/2018

Deep strategic game that has seen its glory days. Wouldnt mind to play it once in a while tho :)

12/22/2018