Poker

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (48 Total)

3
11
19
13
2

Just not for me, I guess. I have played euros that do bidding and bluff better and with less randomness. The psychology can get interesting, but it's not to my taste.

1/26/2020

Only interesting if money is involved

1/25/2020

One of the more intriguing windows onto life -- however fuzzy -- that I've encountered to date. Risk management, patience, intelligent decision making, courage... they all play a role in this. A great game.

1/10/2020

Mostly Texas Hold-em and against the same basic group of guys. I finally managed to not be first out in the most recent game. I don't think this is able to hold my interest for more than about 3 hours.

1/3/2020

Standard deck game

11/14/2019

I never understood the mass appeal of Poker. I think there are much better card games out there, and almost any game can incorporate betting.

10/25/2019

I never understood the appeal until I played at work. It's decent enough, but I'm not a fan of big stakes gambling and playing for small stakes is not the same game. Statistics win out over the long term but, short term, it's down to luck too much of the time.

10/25/2019

I prefer some kind of draw poker game over holdem.

10/18/2019

I just started playing poker again and wow the depth of strategy is fantastic and so much fun! I'm playing a lot of Texas Hold 'em right now.

2/13/2019