Fury of Dracula (Second Edition)

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (28 Total)

0
8
15
4
1

My first game lasted quite long, with significant downtime in between turns. I didn't care much for the combat system either, but overall, it wasn't a bad game. I'd like to play it more to get a better understanding, and hopefully, appreciation for this game.

4/1/2020

This game was much better than I thought it would be. It's suprisingly fun, and tactical. It was only one play, but I had pretty much written this one off due to theme. I'm glad I was talked into giving it a try. I need a few more plays of it.

4/1/2020

Shockingly clever and engaging in some ways, but tooooo looooooong. And then Drac goes to sea, and poof! Start over practically from scratch. Or Evasion comes up, and poof! Start over again for real.

1/26/2020

Very nice and tense game, that needs to be played with the right people. It can be frustrating for the hunters at some point. Combat system is, imo, its weak spot (long and sometimes tedious)

1/4/2020

JV

1/2/2020

Nice mix of bluffing and deduction. Sometimes the game slips into a less exciting mode (I suspect it is in Dracula's best interest to just stay as far away from the hunters as possible...but that also makes the game drag if he never stands and fights), and combat is awfully overblown and yet still swingy.

6/26/2019

One of our first cooperative games, this is light hearted fun. Would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a quick coop game. (Did I really say quick , OMG! what was I thinking, having got several co-op games under my belt, this can in the wrong hands feel anything but quick and is not a true coop game as someone is always Dracula). Having played this game on and off for a couple of years, I would say that the games can become a bit repetitive, but don't let this deter you from a very well designed and balanced game.

4/12/2019

Hidden Movement is probably one of, if not my favorite mechanic. Letters from Whitechapel scratches the itch pretty well, but I want a game that screams "Halloween!" The undisputed king of hidden movement.

1/10/2019