Magic Maze

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (130 Total)

1
41
78
5
4

Fun at first but it quickly lost its shine. Terrible graphic design, way too busy.

4/1/2020

Damn, what an innovative little game. My kid loved it instantly.

3/24/2020

Weight: 1.68 / 5W/Promo

3/18/2020

rating based on 1st game, which was allright.

3/18/2020

You know those puzzle video games where the levels get harder and harder and they introduce a new "puzzle" type every other level or so to trick you into thinking there's some variety? And how after about 2006 they all started to blend together? Magic Maze blends in too. After the novelty wears off (halfway through the second round) it's just a lot of stress and angry grunting. With the right group of people this could be kind of fun, but honestly why bother when something like Spaceteam exists?

2/15/2020

I am not a big fan of games where communication is removed, especially when you need a ton of strategy.

2/11/2020

No Review Description

2/5/2020

Includes maximum security and 9 new Tiles expansion. Like new condition, only played a few times.

2/3/2020

Frustrating cooperative. I mean that in a good way - Magic Maze is a coop in which you struggle to convey things to your teammates in frustrated silence, but for the tapping of token. Great fun though!

1/28/2020

Unsurprisingly, I didn't enjoy the real-time puzzle game.

1/26/2020

Not so much my mood that will impact likelihood of play, more the others that would be playing. I will not play this with some people that I'd be willing to play a bunch of other things with.

1/3/2020

Location: Kallax

12/3/2019

Well. My 8 year old daughter loves it. I really enjoy it too. We played all seven intro scenarios, only losing the last one by a couple of seconds. I have tried it solo. It was OK, but I am not really one for solo games. This is a keeper. Might take the place of Escape as my go to co-op. Might also take its places as my short, stressful, thematic crowd-pleaser.

11/14/2019

Cool and novel cooperative game. All players control all characters but each player can only move them in a certain direction or do a special action like place new tiles or use escalators. The twist is that it must all be done in silence with the sole aid for interaction of a huge red token that you can use to inform another player that you want them to do something ALREADY!!! Kids love it.

10/25/2019

INCLUDED: Magic Maze: Maximum Security

10/25/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/magic-maze-2017/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/magic-maze-2017-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

1-8 players (best 4) 15 minutes

2/17/2019

W/ Promo: Brettspiel 2017 tile Simple chaos is the best way to describe this game. We want to get deeper into the game but we're usually teaching new players too. Also, the "do something" pawn is most definitely a relationship-killer.

1/23/2019

(10/17) 8. Fun party of (mostly) non verbal communication. Really high stress as you don't want to be the person letting the team down, but at least the lack of talk leads to less quarterbacking. Also, super easy to teach.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018

This is a great Team Building game for lunch time at the office!

12/17/2018