Zooloretto

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

0
9
43
8
1

Played it one with my son, it was entertaining to play, but nothing special. Wil probably trade it away.

3/18/2020

actualy a very good extension of the rules to colareto. i think this is a good gateway game

3/4/2020

My 8-year-old enjoys this game, so we play it fairly often. I personally find it lacking depth and I don't like how money is so difficult to obtain.

2/28/2020

by paka

Present for my kid 1st game was a bit too many people for him to get the hang of it, will see how it goes with less players. In 2nd game my kid actualy found the working strategy faster than his grandma and gave run for her money to his mom aswell. Note: Rating related to my playing with kid.

2/25/2020

by t2

Gift from Cate108.

2/18/2020

Procedural and rather dull. It's quick and cute, though, and it does offer some interesting choices--despite the large influence of luck.

1/26/2020

For Mike

1/24/2020

I give it an 8 with non gamers group

1/4/2020

Unremarkable set collection game. Near the bottom of my list of Spiel winners.

12/20/2019

I enjoy this game but would rather play Coloretto. Although there is nothing wrong with this game it just doesn't do anything for me. Its just ok. I will play it but dont think I will suggest it and have no clue how it won Game of the Year...well maybe cause it is a family friendly game. I think it just didn't live up to the hype. In honor of the great Chuck, this gets a big ... Meh! Overall Score 6, Appearence 7, Components 7, The Box (storage) 4, Rulebook 8, Ease of Play 8, Mechanics 7, Involvment 8, Replayability 6, Uniqueness 6, Luck 4 v Strategy 6 (The higher the number the more it leans that way.)

11/3/2019

Good additions made to the Coloretto mechanics for people looking for something just a touch more complex. Money aspect adds a little more control. Still has huge press-your-luck factor but that's what creates the laughter. Fun overall.

10/25/2019

Gift from Cate108.

10/17/2019

Neat light game that was fun!

6/14/2019

After 1 play : 6.5 Enjoyed playing this, one to add to the list. After 2 play : 6.4 Not sure about the replay ability of this.

4/12/2019

2-5 players (best 4) 45 minutes

2/17/2019

I do enjoy this game, but haven't seen it played in years

2/12/2019

Cute. But I would much rather play coloretto. This game just adds animal "fluff" to the beauty of Coloretto.

1/23/2019

Hey! It's an SdJ winner that doesn't suck! Will wonders never cease?

1/19/2019