Le Havre

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

3
34
20
7
0

mm on hold

11/12/2019

Fantastic game. Every turn has a meaningful decision to make. Turns are usually short. Short term goals are balanced with long term strategies. Very tactical, which is the way that I like games. The choices are tough because there are so many good things available every turn. The only bad part is that the game can get a little too long, specially with inexperienced players as they learn what all the buildings do. INCLUDED: Le Havre: Le Grand Hameau

10/25/2019

With [thing=65996][/thing]

10/20/2019

entretenido mucha lectura de cartas.

7/19/2019

Sleeved

3/1/2019

I am awful at this game but it is a lot of fun. Lots of long and short term planning culminates into a frantic end game, similar to Agricola.

2/16/2019

An amazing resource conversion game with loads of agonizing decisions—my gaming partner excels at resource conversion games. We were so engrossed we didn’t realize how long the game took to play—and that’s a positive. Production quality was okay and the illustrations were pretty good too, though clearly earlier work by Klemens Franz.

2/14/2019

An amazing resource conversion game with loads of agonizing decisions—my gaming partner excels at resource conversion games. We were so engrossed we didn’t realize how long the game took to play—and that’s a positive. Production quality was okay and the illustrations were pretty good too, though clearly earlier work by Klemens Franz.

2/14/2019

1-5, 150m

1/25/2019

It really puzzles me why people think this game is so great.

1/23/2019

Racing to be the most successful (i.e. richest) shipping magnate in Le Havre, France. Many paths to take to making the most money (i.e. points), and it's not about scarcity as much as it is about wealth. I find the game is a little too long, and after several plays it doesn't quite have the variety of experience I was hoping for. The length of the game is reduced in the iPad version, and matters less anyway, as you can play asynchronously.

1/22/2019

Played the physical copy for the first time and I like the iOS implementation better. Used to be on my wishlist, but might take it off due to the seemingly dominant strategy of taking out loans.

1/22/2019

I think this is an excellent "game experience".

1/21/2019