Dominion: Prosperity

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (82 Total)

9
49
19
4
0

To me, Dominion was a acquired taste. Starting to like the game more and more. My son also likes the game, especially the "light" version (Kingdom of Dominion), which also comes in a much smaller box and thus is easy to take with you on a trip or holiday. Therefore, although I do like the Prosperity expansion, I will not add this to the collection. Intrigue and Kingdom fill that niche for us.

3/18/2020

Love the colonies and platinum; I usually play with them by default when I play live.

2/28/2020

Came with the Big Box. Haven't played Dominion without it, as it makes things even better.

1/28/2020

(See Dominion)

1/10/2020

Money, money, money. That and the VP chips are the the biggest additions in this expansion. My favourite of the expansions I've played.

1/3/2020

My top expansion for one of my top games November 2018 $26.42

12/14/2019

Probably my favorite Dominion expansion. I am a sucker for big money.

12/12/2019

I don't know why but at the moment this is my least favourite expansion. I don't really like how the game turns out with this expansion. Before adding the "10 Victory points card" it always made sence to me. 3 '1s' equal one Duchy. Two Duchys equal one province. Now its more like one of each (1, 3, 6) equal the new card (10). Doesn't really make sence to me but I'll have to play some more games to be sure about my rating.

4/23/2019

I don't know why but at the moment this is my least favourite expansion. I don't really like how the game turns out with this expansion. Before adding the "10 Victory points card" it always made sence to me. 3 '1s' equal one Duchy. Two Duchys equal one province. Now its more like one of each (1, 3, 6) equal the new card (10). Doesn't really make sence to me but I'll have to play some more games to be sure about my rating.

4/23/2019

I like this expansion, but I don't play with it enough.

2/12/2019

This is my favorite expansion to Dominion. Playing Dominion is usually just the right amount of time. You can get in as many or as little hands as you like. I love the Big Money kingdom build. Great expansion for a great game. An easy rating of 10 from me.

1/29/2019

2-4, 30min

1/25/2019

2010-11-29 - I love the idea of prosperity. I think it is an excellent expansion and the added "Platinum" and "Colony" cards just add that extra bit of "oomph"... just remember that "10" is the new "7" 2010-10-16 - Bought 2013-08-28 - Sold (selling Dominion collection)

1/23/2019