Camel Up

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (72 Total)

1
24
40
7
0

Alex owns.

8/5/2019

Camels and bidding, what more can you ask for.

6/26/2019

This game is a blast with group! The simple actions make teaching a breeze and the randomness of the gameplay keeps players engaged until the very end. I highly recommend this as a party game staple!

6/19/2019

Pure, joyous fun. With the right crowd, few games can top the experience this game exudes.

4/11/2019

Excellent family game. Everyone loves it, and the betting aspect keeps my interest. Big upsets and major underdog victories make this quite fun. The rules are accessible to kids (with a bit of parental help)

3/6/2019

Game seems hard to learn (several types of begs) for how automatic it seems. I guess whoever played the game most wins?

3/5/2019

2-8 players (best 4-5) 20-30 minutes

2/17/2019

A fun, light family game. Very luck dependent and very different from our standard fair. The dice dropping pyramid is really fun and the wooden camel meeples are much bigger than we expected.

2/14/2019

The movement mechanics are unique and fun to adapt to, and lead to very swingy gameplay, which in a betting game is great. However, anyone with an understanding of probability will simply take actions with the highest expected value, and sit back and see how the game pans out. And due to the limited actions and scoring methods in the game, determining the optimal move is very easy. This is much more of a show than a game, but its a decent show.

1/11/2019

$39.99 23-May-16 Happy Birthday to Me!

1/10/2019

(7/16) 6. Game tends to go over pretty darn well with new player and I do like it, it's very unique and clever...I just don't think I'm super excited to play it very soon again. Reddit Trade (9/17) Drop to 5. A well made, beautiful game that I'm just a little indifferent to.

12/22/2018

Feels a little dry and mechanical to start with, but the tension is quite gripping in the final round. It's a quick little game (30 mins with 5 players). I would definitely play again.

12/19/2018