Space Alert

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (19 Total)

2
7
7
2
1

My favorit...

by elltrain

My favorite co-op. There's nothing bad about this game.

2/16/2019

My absolut...

by kylesykes

My absolute favorite board game at the time of this rating.

2/15/2019

Initial im...

by Markus

Initial impression - certainly intrigued to explore more!

2/1/2019

1-5, 30m

by snurp

1-5, 30m

1/25/2019

0

by anduhrew

0

1/22/2019

Protecting...

by Zeugmatic Player

Protecting your scout ship from invaders, natural dangers, enemy ships, and traitorous saboteurs all in real time. Difficult coordination of player actions to manage energy, weapons and shields, battle bots, rockets, and fighters. Haven't played all the way to full missions, just simulations and test flights, but it was still fun. It seems like it might take too many practiced players to be rated higher.

1/22/2019

Got this i...

by Chitownsox

Got this in a math trade, and so glad I did. The first game with new people will always be rough, but I just think this is such a cool concept.

1/22/2019

Fun game, ...

by berboard

Fun game, fast game, simple but hard to understand the mecanic because it is teambased and you need to take decision long ahead and then se how the game unfold. No realtime gameplay can be a turnoff for some. Its gets better when everyone knows how to play the game.

1/18/2019

Space Aler...

by ekloff

Space Alert is a havoc-filled communication puzzle. Players must coordinate actions across multiple rounds, neutralizing various threats, and among other things, keeping the computer awake. There are a lot of plates to spin, and everyone needs to be both independent and united for the team to succeed. While this is all well and good, it fails to coalesce into a 'fun' experience. Its certainly interesting, but all of the programmed actions culminate in a disappointingly mechanical resolution. After resolving the various actions and treats you simply win or you don't, with very little fanfare. While a real-time cooperative space bridge game is certainly an innovative premise, the lack of an appropriate climax leaves much to be desired.

1/11/2019

(10/17) 7....

by markbesada

(10/17) 7. Very interesting to see what I feel about this upon repeated plays. Usually I think I have a sense about which way I'm trending, but not on this one. I could see my ranking going up or down. On one had, I think I'd enjoy it more now that I have some experience with it. On the other hand, it's so chaotic that I also felt it was a little confused and jumbled.

12/22/2018