Sprawlopolis

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (54 Total)

3
24
21
3
1

This is a solid little filler game. Feels like an awesome Solitaire killer.

3/2/2020

I was skeptical, but this turned out to be a fun little puzzle. I don't know that it will stick around for all that long but it feels like a card version of Sagrada. I can't imagine ever wanting to play Sprawlopolis cooperatively though. Also, it should just be a phone app.

2/15/2020

My go to travel game. I will often throw it in my pocket as I walk out the door to a family get together. Quick, simple to play, but challenging everytime!

2/6/2020

There a lot of game here... works best with 1-2

2/5/2020

Fun little solo puzzle. Don't play this with other people.

1/25/2020

by sky

One play (solo).

1/11/2020

PnP

12/20/2019

I always feel like I can just pull out Sprawlopolis for a quick little game to get my mind juices flowing and then end up taking way more time than expected as I thoroughly think through each card placement. This is a perfect game for me, and scratches the perfect itch for minimal, tight, thinky puzzle games that don't overstay their welcome or require too much...anything really. The expansions all add a little something that's fun to play with at times, but the standard set of cards is a perfectly crafted experience that's really only soured by a few unlucky scoring combinations that can be drawn. I believe there's one combo that's been discovered to be literally unbeatable within the rules of play due to the way the scoring objectives counteract one another.

12/15/2019

A game for which winning seems attainable, but it's just out of reach, and so I keep going back. Maybe this time? The footprint vs. depth of play is amazing.

12/11/2019

I loved Circle the Wagons, but this blows it out of the water. - Takes way less table space - The mechanics seem better suited to co-op - The artwork is fantastic - Higher player count

12/5/2019

Perfect puzzle for me to pass small, 15 minute chunks of time. I love the portability and the palette used for the cards as well as how easy this game is to teach.

10/23/2019

Perfect puzzle for me to pass small, 15 minute chunks of time. I love the portability and the palette used for the cards as well as how easy this game is to teach.

10/23/2019

Carcassone but better. It's lighter, faster, yet still deep and challenging. The co-operative nature makes it a friendlier light game experience. Most importantly, the cards are much less fiddly than Carcassone's tiles. You can always fit them together, only your strategy dictates where you'll place them. Really brilliant game. One of my favorite light games.

6/14/2019

A very fun spatial puzzle. The modular mini-expansions add some cool twists.

5/14/2019

If you've ever wanted to be as cool as that Mark guy from the first two seasons of Parks and Rec, but didn't want to spend the time and money going to school for ... regional planning (maybe?) then Sprawlopolis is the game for you! Okay, that doesn't sound that cool, but I promise that the game is! This awesome wallet game takes only 18 cards and makes them into a thought-provoking game where you need to strategize accordingly to please the city officials, and not make too many mistakes! Let's take a look! https://settleroftheboards.com/sprawlopolis

2/25/2019

I like it. I do like circle the wagons more though, and they play out in a similar fashion.

2/21/2019