Notre Dame

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (59 Total)

0
14
41
4
0

This was an excellent game. Many different ways of scoring points and from only one play, all of them appeared to be quite balanced against each other. Most likely I will be adding this to my collection.

4/1/2020

Feld. Played once with 5 players and was quite nice. Would like to play again, but will probably not buy this one.

3/18/2020

No Review Description

2/3/2020

It's quick, accessible, and seems to genuinely allow for many paths to victory. More importantly, it's very fun--and unlike other recent excellent Euros (Leonardo da Vinci, Pillars of the Earth), it does resource-management without feeling derivative. Fancy that. Many choices and plays are obvious, however, so it's not as open as it should have been.

1/26/2020

I just didn't seem to get what was actually required each turn with this, and the passing of cards probably helped my downwind opponents because of that. If I was to actually read the rules for myself and play again I might do better but I think there's better games to play instead.

1/3/2020

A good Euro that gives each person several different ways to win the game, which leads to different strategies every time you play it.

12/21/2019

It seems like Feld made good games back in the day; when player interactivity wasn't verboten.

12/20/2019

I like the constant fight for resources on three different fronts - cubes, money and rats. I fear that there is a strong problem if somebody makes a mistake or gets very unlucky early in the game. The runaway loser problem where one player can get mired in a death spiral and unable to climb out while all the other opponents run away. Hopefully, it has been an unusual experience. Very nice playtime to fun ratio. Very fast turns and decisions are often fast to make leading to very little downtime. The ending is a bit anti-climatic as the game ends suddently with no final surge of points. Going to the Notre Dame cathedral seems under-powered.

10/25/2019

en el medio notredame, el los borden los tableros de cada jugador, todos los turnos se hacen acciones con cartas.

7/19/2019

18 - tld auction

2/6/2019

About 60-75 minutes. Seemed interesting at first but nothing really to crow about.

1/21/2019

Cool game. All about optimization. Maybe not the easiest to teach to non-gamer types, though.

1/11/2019

Notre Dame is yet another flavorless point salad from Feld. Its obvious from the start, that specializing in a few buildings is optimal, and keeping tabs on the plague is key. Aside from that, the game is straightforward and uninteresting. Strangely, the board itself is the best part of the game. The way they sectors can be reoriented to suit each play size is an incredible design, but the board is essentially unnecessary. Other than the extraneous carriage movement, the board serves no purpose, other than looking drab. Unless you happen to be a Feld completionist, stay away.

1/11/2019

(2/17) 8. Another case for the argument that I'm actually a Feld fan. Really enjoy this one. The card drafting, the movement along the modular board, the worker placement. Just a very rich game. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just haven't played it in a while. Want to!

12/22/2018