Hostage Negotiator

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (32 Total)

0
7
19
2
4

Something about this theme makes me uncomfortable, and I've given up trying to get past the feeling. I just don't like imagining hostages being executed. The game is a good solitaire design, but not for me. I might try it twice more to get it on the five and dime, but it will feel like a chore.SOLD. March 2018

2/28/2020

Hostage Negotiator seemed so great at first. Then I lost like 20 times in a row. Then I tried some of the other abductors and lost more. Then I got the phone app and lost constantly but never had to shuffle. At this point I kind of hate Hostage Negotiator but I think it's safe to say that I'll only ever play the digital version any more.

2/15/2020

Kickstarter Project http://kck.st/1ynGT3g - Backed: 08/07/2014 - Funded: 08/10/2014 - Pledge Level: Pledge $20 or more: "1 copy of Hostage Negotiator - USA Shipping included" - Payment: $20 + $15 for 4 abductor packs - Survey: 10/30/2014 - Projected Delivery: 02/2015 - Shipped: Status: DELIVERED

1/20/2020

by afjb

Fun solitaire game that plays out in about 20 minutes or so. Some decent strategy is needed but bad dice rolls will force you to lose no matter what. You can alter the game rules slightly to make it a bit easier so as not to get too frustrated. Good filler game at lunch -- it definitely can create a tense environment while you are trying to save the hostages!

1/16/2019

Hostage Negotiator is just another dice fest. Chuck dice and hope for the best is a pretty poor way to enter a hostage negotiation, but the game offers few tools to mitigate luck, leaving the negotiator crossing their fingers. The theme is actually well implemented for such a light game, its a shame it comes attached to such a shoddy foundation.

1/11/2019

Was an 8. Increased to a 9. The more you play the game, the more nuances come out, especially timing and strategies for the final round.

12/19/2018