To Court the King

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (20 Total)

0
1
15
2
1

Really fun mix of strategy, luck and push your luck. I will definitely make a PNP version and might buy a copy if it gets re-released.

1/13/2020

Not bad, but not great either. I feel as if the end is quite contrived. I bought this having seen Mr. Lehmann designed it, but this isn't one of his better titles to be honest (an opinion only). I love Race for the Galaxy, but this simply isn't of the same pedigree.

1/10/2020

Very good dice game, easy to teach

1/4/2020

Interesting influence mechanic. Kingsburg without the winter attack. Fun to roll lots of dice.

12/20/2019

Excellent game for those that like dice games, especially Yahtzee. The game is also great as a solitaire game using any of the varients.

10/31/2019

juego tipo cacho, poker pero con dados

7/19/2019

Yahtzee with special powers where you start with 3 dice and slowly add extra dice and reroll abilities based on what you roll. Very fun, though downtime can be annoying with larger numbers of players, and I suspect that once you get a few decent reroll powers and extra dice, there's not much more to think about.

6/26/2019

Monotonous strategy. The best path to victory seems easy to find and other paths lead there too seldom.

3/8/2019

Great game. Very smooth but unforgiving engine builder. A bit hard to catch up, but game goes at a very good pace.

3/5/2019

Another fun dice game. The powers seem balanced and the power progression is quite fun.

2/16/2019

(3/17) 6. Roll your dice, gain powers through those rolls that allow you to further manipulate your dice until one player "Courts the King" and then one final roll off! Fun, and it gives you choices, I just don't know how compelled I'd necessarily be to play it again, though I definitely would. (10/17) Drop to 5.

12/22/2018