Asmodee Mr Jack

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (33 Total)

0
9
18
6
0

Thinking about it. Scotland Yard meets Clue? Sounds like something I would enjoy. Always looking for good 2 player games.

10/25/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

A quick playing and enjoyable game. I suspect that it may get a tad old with repeated play. Special mention goes to component quality - simply excellent!

8/31/2019

Surprisingly deep game for how simple it is. Needs a ton of planning ahead to do well. Tons of great bluffing opportunities as well. Fairly balanced on both sides, but would prefer if it was a bit more 50/50 than 60/40.

6/15/2019

Very good 2 player deduction game. The tug of war with the characters is interesting.

2/16/2019

London detectives versus Jack the Ripper! Jack is trying to escape the city but must remain incognito to do so. The detective is organizing a search party and is trying to narrow down who amongst the area's people is actually Jack. Uses a line-of-sight mechanic to determine who can or cannot see Jack, and the players must logic out which of the characters (that they both have a chance to control) is the murderer.

1/22/2019

Fast explaining and fast playing. I am not good a deducing anything :)

1/21/2019

One of my favorite deduction games.

1/11/2019

It's like two person clue and surprisingly strategic, and perhaps overly so. For a couple's game, it plays very quietly, as opponents must carefully position themselves with each move. The game feels fairly balanced between Jack and the Detective but I think the Detective holds a slight advantage. Its a pretty good strictly 2p game, and fills a good niche for when I'm tired of playing 2p card games and need a board game fix.

1/11/2019