Brass: Lancashire

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (28 Total)

3
15
9
1
0

Quite heav...

by elltrain

Quite heavy and generally interesting, but it really feels dated and bland.

2/16/2019

Masterful ...

by Brent

Masterful economic game of interconnected supply/demand systems. It's status as an all-time classic is well-earned, and it's one the great tactics-meets-strategy economic games. Trade notes: Edition for trade is the Eagle Gryphon edition. It is in excellent condition and includes a two-sided board with the 2p variant board.

1/23/2019

After firs...

by Chitownsox

After first play I love the subtle interaction and thinkyness of this game. Simple mechanics but a lot of strategy. Love the balance between tactics and long term strategy. Game is moving up after play two.

1/23/2019

A bit too ...

by Tevildo

A bit too dry for me. The game play is also a bit counter intuitive.

1/22/2019

The vast m...

by usagi-san

The vast majority of my games are PBEM. All my [url=http://brass.orderofthehammer.com/oldgames.php?UserID=1259]PBEM games are here[/url]. 2009-02-10 - Bought 2009-09-07 - 1st play; only until the end of canal period. 2009-09-13 - 2nd play; more rules bungles but made it to the end! Excellent game. Very much exactly the kind of game I want to play! 2009-09-19 - "Speed Brass" started at 10:30pm and finished at 12:30 am. A few more rules errors but loads of fun 2009-09-23 - Got 98% of the rules down pat. Excellent game. Love it! 2017-07-16 - Sold old version river market 2018-08-07 - Arrived; Kickstarter version + Iron Clay fillout

1/21/2019

Brass: Lan...

by ekloff

Brass: Lancashire is obviously a strong design. The economy is dynamic and facilitates meaningful player interaction. There are various strategies to employ, but the 'fork in the road' comes far too early, and players risk being pigeon-holed by the quarter-mark. Additionally, unlike its sequel, Brass: Birmingham, where the final board state can vary drastically between plays, Lanchashire seems to develop in a repetitive arc, with players competing to secure a bigger piece of the end-state, rather than crafting the end-state. I respect the original, but will prefer the successor.

1/11/2019

(10/17) 7....

by markbesada

(10/17) 7. This type of game is right up my alley. Card driven, area control, engine building. Love everything about it. Looking forward to the suped-up reprint.

12/22/2018