Apples to Apples

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (81 Total)

0
2
31
26
13

Bought new from thrift store for $3. Fun to play with non-gamers, they usually like it.

11/1/2019

Makes me laugh every time. Make sure that you use the blank cards for maximum enjoyment. INCLUDED: Apples to Apples Exp #1 Apples to Apples Exp #2 Apples to Apples Exp #3 Apples to Apples Exp #4

10/25/2019

Received as a gift.

10/22/2019

This is the game that is responsible for just about every shitty party game that I secretly judge new gamers for bringing to game night.  It basically boils down to you looking at your hand of cards, picking the weirdest one, and saying: "oh look I played Michael Jackson on "sexy"...isn't that funny!!"  There is precious little game or choice here, Dixit does the same general concept SO much better.

6/26/2019

Some people love this game. I'm not a huge fan. Not a lot of strategy in my opinion. Can be quite funny with the right people though!

6/19/2019

The game that has influenced a generation of party games. Got overplayed when it was first popular, but fun to come back to it occasionally.

5/16/2019

Party and social game.

4/12/2019

Apple Crate edition (expansions 1 & 2) several homemade cards from the Blank Set and Inkjet sets

3/8/2019

Cards Against Humanity, but harder to make jokes. It is a fine game if everyone is good friends (and had a couple drinks), but the higher degree of difficulty does not really make the jokes much funnier.

3/5/2019

I hate this game.

2/21/2019

Really a party game.The saving grace is that he game becomes funny as one player is playing cards to make the other laugh. good for Drunken players

2/15/2019

Don't like the metagame voting aspect currying favor. Much prefer Dixit's "blind" approach.

2/12/2019

Great fun. I've played this in several groups (6-8 players) and everyone has a blast. You'll hear some of the most odd things come out people's mouths when you play this (like when my wife said "When 'underwear' comes up I always pick it"...hilarious)

1/24/2019

(+) Everyone knows how to play, gets some good laughs, group interaction, voting, approachable, quick play time (-) Fatigue, you may never get your card picked, potential is capped by being a filler game (+/-) Dependent on your group

1/21/2019

My daughter, 7, loves even the adult version. Amusing party game with very simple rules.

1/11/2019

Cards with vocabulary words and three synonyms? If you teach ESL students and you don't own a copy of this, go behind the barn.

1/10/2019

This is the original put a word/theme out, everyone plays a card, and then one person decides the winner game. To me it's not exciting in the least. Played it a fair amount in college, glad that the hype over this game among my friends has gone away and it can remain as being played only in the past and never to be seen again in the future.

12/24/2018

(11/15) 3. Given to Claudia (10/17) Drop to 2. Maybe I didn't play this early enough but it just seems so very bland. I can't think of many, if any, games I wouldn't rather play.

12/22/2018

Fun for the first few plays then gets repetitive

12/16/2018