Five Tribes

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (48 Total)

2
28
15
3
0

We totally...

by thomasjbradley

We totally love this game! It’s so much more enjoyable as a 2-player game because we get to go twice per round and can pre-plan our moves.

2/14/2019

Love Five ...

by brenthenson

Love Five Tribes, looking forward to playing it again and the expansion.

2/14/2019

I also hav...

by lasttruegypsy

I also have the expansion for trade.

2/11/2019

1-4, 40-80...

by snurp

1-4, 40-80m

1/25/2019

decent gam...

by Chitownsox

decent game, but felt like there is no way to strategize.

1/22/2019

Colorful g...

by Ali Plays a Lot

Colorful game with multiple ways to score points. Not my cup of tea but everyone I play it with seems to enjoy it.

1/21/2019

[Draw bags...

by LuisGomez

[Draw bags for randomize the meeples] [Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Satisfying...

by frankqb

Satisfying to quite a degree, and not nearly as overwhelming as it first looks. An excellent game, but a silent one.

1/15/2019

Grew on me...

by ubRtstcl

Grew on me.

1/15/2019

Grew on me...

by ubRtstcl

Grew on me.

1/15/2019

Lots of wa...

by thingamarob

Lots of ways to score. Play it breezily or the game jams up.

1/11/2019

meeple gra...

by messyjesse

meeple grabbing good times

1/11/2019

The fun of...

by ekloff

The fun of Five Tribes become apparent immediately following your first turn. Combining the tribe effects and tile actions to pursue the various scoring methods is delightful. Parsing the board is disorienting at first, but turns remain agile which helps maintain player engagement. The Djinns, while powerful, are costly so they have niche-utility and mildly employed. Unfortunately this prevents players from using their hard earned 'toys' and is perhaps the game's only short-coming.

1/11/2019

Cool WP/Ma...

by KimchiTurtle

Cool WP/Mancala mechanic this game has. I love the artwork of the Djinns and I think that this is a homerun for my SO. We actually ordered this game from a FLGS that we hope to patron for many more years to come!

1/10/2019

Just a fun...

by Psylocke

Just a fun game overall. It's extremely satisfying when you find some move that combos perfectly for you. Not sure if I'm interested in the expansion since I have the first edition and the artwork won't match.

12/24/2018

(9/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(9/16) 8. (10/17) 8. A fantastic game. My onnnnnly issue is that it's so prone to inducing analysis paralysis. Otherwise, quite clever and unique. And the chunky pieces are just gorgeous.

12/22/2018