Unearth

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (45 Total)

1
12
24
6
0

Fun if you take it for what it is, don't take it too seriously.

4/1/2020

If you're going to rely on dice this much, you really need more nuance--as it is, you want either a high roll or a low roll in specific contexts, so there's precious little one can do to mitigate the luck of the roll (and the draw, because we needed more randomness here).

1/26/2020

Expansions: - Promo Card Set - The Lost Tribe Cool game where you roll dice to gather resources and claim ruins (which give you points at the end of the game). Gathering resources has you constructing a tableau in a hexagon shape in order to build wonders (extra points/actions). Simple to learn, very fun.

1/25/2020

Sleeved.

12/20/2019

This is a unique game. It is a creative use of components. 3 different size cards. 3 different size dice. Interesting theme. It’s pretty easy game to learn. You are solving a puzzle. Low dice get you the stones to build wonders and higher dice get you ruins cards. July 2019 $19

12/14/2019

1.18.18 Jeff Jones says we played with a "variant", which I think actually means we played it incorrectly. Jeff's variant had the winner of the card take it with the value of all your dice added together but the rules state that the winner of the card is the person with the highest value die. Honestly, after I learned that, I preferred Jeff's variant. The game is fine for a dice-chucker. High values are good for winning cards and low values are good for getting hexes. Hexes allow you to get monuments but I found that these were typically only won toward the end of the game so there was maybe only a couple turns where you could feasibly activate their powers. Greater & Lesser Monuments provided more VP in the long run. Sets of card colors also won more points than did having one card of each color. All in all, sort of mindless, random fun but it is limited fun.

10/18/2019

Signed by the creators

8/6/2019

Light on strategy, mostly dice rolling mitigation.

6/19/2019

I really wanted to like this game. But it still just seems to feel meh to me. I love the artwork and generally love dice games. This game punishes low rolls but pretends it doesn't by giving you stones. I don't know. I'm hesitant to play this game nowadays.

3/9/2019

Won in the 2017 GenCant giveaway!

12/17/2018