Inis

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (46 Total)

5
27
13
1
0

Inis is wonderful at all player counts. I'll ALWAYS play it, and ALWAYS recommend it. A card driven euro/doam hybrid with the most satisfying turns in boardgaming

5/15/2019

The first play goes very slow (lots of reading), but really great (and fast) area control game after learning the cards. It strips out everything I don't like about area control, plus I love drafting. Inis is beautiful!

5/15/2019

First game in, solid 7. If our gaming groups like this, then the score will go up !

4/12/2019

_

3/28/2019

I want to give it a 10 based on art alone, but I need to play more. I love eurowargame hybrids. Equal parts crunchy and social intrigue.

3/6/2019

Clever game, especially with all 4 players. With only 1 "blind" card each round it becomes fairly easy to predict what'd happen. Enjoyed regardless, would play again.

1/22/2019

Not the biggest fan of the 2-player variant. At 3+, it's pretty great. It's quite an irregular game where the board state is fragile and the contests are extremely expensive. But once you get a couple games going with the same group it really shines. I personally haven't seen much kingmaking in this game.

1/16/2019

(12/16) 7. Found this intriguing, but didn't really grasp it until the end of my first game. Very excited to try it again. (10/17) Drop to 6. Haven't gotten around to that second play yet. Hoping it'll boost this number back up.

12/22/2018

+ Inis storage bags

12/20/2018