Inis

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (52 Total)

8
27
16
1
0

Beautiful game. i played with 3 , and the game was OK. it requires a couple more plays to really get the feel for it.

7/21/2019

Beautiful art, simple winning conditions, but with lots of strategy to learn and change. Epic cards really change the pacing of the game. Overall one of my favorite games with dudes on a map.

7/17/2019

Inis is wonderful at all player counts. I'll ALWAYS play it, and ALWAYS recommend it. A card driven euro/doam hybrid with the most satisfying turns in boardgaming

5/15/2019

The first play goes very slow (lots of reading), but really great (and fast) area control game after learning the cards. It strips out everything I don't like about area control, plus I love drafting. Inis is beautiful!

5/15/2019

First game in, solid 7. If our gaming groups like this, then the score will go up !

4/12/2019

_

3/28/2019

I want to give it a 10 based on art alone, but I need to play more. I love eurowargame hybrids. Equal parts crunchy and social intrigue.

3/6/2019

Clever game, especially with all 4 players. With only 1 "blind" card each round it becomes fairly easy to predict what'd happen. Enjoyed regardless, would play again.

1/22/2019

Not the biggest fan of the 2-player variant. At 3+, it's pretty great. It's quite an irregular game where the board state is fragile and the contests are extremely expensive. But once you get a couple games going with the same group it really shines. I personally haven't seen much kingmaking in this game.

1/16/2019

(12/16) 7. Found this intriguing, but didn't really grasp it until the end of my first game. Very excited to try it again. (10/17) Drop to 6. Haven't gotten around to that second play yet. Hoping it'll boost this number back up.

12/22/2018

+ Inis storage bags

12/20/2018