Trains

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (76 Total)

2
20
44
8
0

by dcoe

Looks like Dominion, but it ain't. It's better.

4/1/2020

Sold July 25, 2017

2/26/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

I don't get what all the fuss was about. "Dominion, with a board and strategy!" I probably should have realized that I love Dominion the way it is and didn't need a board thrown in.

2/15/2020

Dominion with a board, indeed. The board is integrated well and is genuinely substantial, and the waste management is interesting. Plus, it avoids my biggest gripe with most Dominion clones, the endless +action +draw turns that end with the purchase of a silver.

1/26/2020

Deck building with a board components. Multiple viable paths to victory. Negative is that the board component extends the length of play. INCLUDED: Trains: Rising Sun

10/25/2019

Best: 3 Time: 45 Min Weight: 2.39

10/17/2019

AEG Black Box

6/14/2019

Seemed simple. The components are OK.

6/14/2019

Nice game. The deck building gels well with the route building, but nothing really blows me away.

3/5/2019

2-4 player (best 3) 60 minutes

2/17/2019

2-4, 45m

1/25/2019

Oh yeah! Played the Japanese version and I guess I would prefer the Japanese version only for nostalgic reasons. Should play the new reprint. 2013-09-30 - Bought Starlit Citadel

1/21/2019

One of the only deck builders I like.

1/15/2019

Completely replaced Dominion for me. I know that it is just Dominion with a board, but the board adds so much to the game. Can't wait to get the expansion and the smaller board as this is commonly played just 2 player for me.

1/10/2019