Jump Drive

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (50 Total)

0
9
33
6
1

Does a nice job of simplifying and speeding up Race for the Galaxy without (I feel) losing any fun...

4/2/2020

Rating based on 1st play.

3/18/2020

I bounced off this. I just like Race and Roll so much better.

2/24/2020

Definately more streamlined than Race. For me though it streamlines out the rough edges that distinguish Race to the point of it being too similar to the sleak design of seven wonders. However Seven wonders has the benefit of being one of the most flexible games on the market (regarding accessibility combined with big numbers of players).

1/26/2020

Take away the card pressure, the double-guessing, and the production cycle from Race for the Galaxy, and you're left without much of a worthwhile game.

1/26/2020

Fairly simple game with high replayability, but doesn't feel much like Race for the Galaxy

1/25/2020

Decent mechanics, didn't hold our attention as we'd liked but we were playing only as 2 players

1/24/2020

2-4 players (best 3) 10-30 minutes

12/20/2019

Lots of game in a small box!

11/6/2019

The game is painfully solitairy. Never looked at what my opponent was doing once.

10/18/2019

7.1 / 2-4p Best 3 / 10-30m / 2017 / Family 205 / 2.02 (Lighter version of Race for the Galaxy, Zee likes it, Tom Vasel excellent, Thomas Lehmann)

6/15/2019

Fast. The tableau-building is interesting and escalates quickly. Then, play again! The downside is the luck of the draw and lack of interaction.

5/15/2019

I wish this was a simpler RFTG instead of...whatever this is. It's enjoyable, don't get me wrong, but it's undeniably a random luckfest once you have a base understanding of the deck. The score spiking is legitimately funny though.

5/13/2019

Quick to play engine builder, though not the most satisfying. The explore action is a slightly clunky solution a player having a bad hand. I wish it was handled a bit more cleanly.

3/5/2019

Simple, super light Race descendent that strips the complexities down to it's most basic engine-building core. Really hits the multi-player solitaire category hard though, as removing phase selection takes away the one core piece of interactivity that Race actually has. There's not a lot of time to recover from a bad initial draw if your opponent managed to get some cards that work in Turn 1.

1/23/2019

I much prefer Race for the Galaxy

12/18/2018