Jump Drive

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (29 Total)

0
5
20
3
1

Lots of game in a small box!

11/6/2019

The game is painfully solitairy. Never looked at what my opponent was doing once.

10/18/2019

7.1 / 2-4p Best 3 / 10-30m / 2017 / Family 205 / 2.02 (Lighter version of Race for the Galaxy, Zee likes it, Tom Vasel excellent, Thomas Lehmann)

6/15/2019

Fast. The tableau-building is interesting and escalates quickly. Then, play again! The downside is the luck of the draw and lack of interaction.

5/15/2019

I wish this was a simpler RFTG instead of...whatever this is. It's enjoyable, don't get me wrong, but it's undeniably a random luckfest once you have a base understanding of the deck. The score spiking is legitimately funny though.

5/13/2019

Quick to play engine builder, though not the most satisfying. The explore action is a slightly clunky solution a player having a bad hand. I wish it was handled a bit more cleanly.

3/5/2019

Simple, super light Race descendent that strips the complexities down to it's most basic engine-building core. Really hits the multi-player solitaire category hard though, as removing phase selection takes away the one core piece of interactivity that Race actually has. There's not a lot of time to recover from a bad initial draw if your opponent managed to get some cards that work in Turn 1.

1/23/2019

I much prefer Race for the Galaxy

12/18/2018