Carcassonne

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (122 Total)

2
43
61
8
1

Gave to so...

by adam.skinner

Gave to some friends. Excellent 2-3p game that's pretty easy to learn and will hopefully help ease them into the hobby!

2/16/2019

Super fun,...

by thomasjbradley

Super fun, light, peaceful game. We enjoyed that it wasn’t too complicated and that it was very quick.

2/16/2019

Easy to te...

by brenthenson

Easy to teach and fun to play. Will play again in the future.

2/14/2019

A great ga...

by mgacy

A great game for people who want to play a game and be engaged with it while not trying to play competitively (i.e, you can walk away from the game after it end and you won't feel like you've wasted your time if you don't determine the score).

2/12/2019

2-5, 45m n...

by snurp

2-5, 45m nur Basis, 90m+ mit Erweiterungen

1/25/2019

The whole ...

by imanumber

The whole family can play this one too; not a lot of strategy from the 5 year old, but she still likes it.

1/24/2019

It's easy ...

by Brent

It's easy to see why people like this game. It's simple to learn, it's relatively quick to play, and the replayability is off the charts. It is a beautifully designed game. It's just one of those "not for me" games. Trade Condition Notes: Slight shelf wear on box, components are in excellent condition

1/23/2019

Played thi...

by Median54

Played this game more than most other games I own. Easy to teach, family enjoys it and can actually offer interesting decisions and tense gameplay

1/23/2019

Great game...

by klz

Great game that can be as deep as needed if you're playing with experienced players. Needs the I&C and T&B expansions for the best tile mix.

1/22/2019

One of my ...

by Chitownsox

One of my all-time favorites, love it on iOS, but it is better in person.

1/22/2019

This was o...

by thingamarob

This was one of the first Euro games I ever bought. I had a hard time getting my wife interested, but my buddies and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I like the "screw your neighbor" aspect of edging in on other peoples' cities or cutting off their farmers. I haven't purchased any expansions, but I might in the future. There's a bit of luck in the tile draw, but it doesn't usually outweigh strategy. Scoring is kind of a pain and definitely contributed to some people I played with not becoming interested. UPDATE: My 7 year old daughter loves this game! We play without farmers, but it's still fun. I'm bumping up to an 8 due to her liking it so much.

1/22/2019

Combined b...

by Baltasilian

Combined base game, Big Box and expansion to make huge game. + Great gateway game. A good way to introduce new gamers, and slowly up the depth and difficulty with expansions. + Fun with 2 + Expansions offer a lot of variability and difficulty settings o The farmers, although seemingly simple, offer a lot of depth. (even more when adding Barns) Which is great for experienced players (I'd rather not play without) but might be difficult for beginners, or those who have trouble 'seeing' how they can expand their farmland. - We hardly play this anymore, because with the amount of tiles we have, it takes hours to complete. We'd rather spend our time on a heavy euro. Whenever we want to have a quick 1:1 Carcassonne experience, we turn to Carcassone: Star Wars, which add a bit of direct conflict.

1/21/2019

$26.69 24-...

by michaellasalle

$26.69 24-Mar-15

1/21/2019

Simple, Tactical, and Cutthroat

by adomescik

(+) Quick setup and tear down, easy to teach, plays fast, nice art work, plays up to 5, feels like a puzzle. (-) Too much luck of the draw, not much theme to speak of (+/-) The variant makes this game more fun by allowing you to pick from a hand of tiles. This is a good game with few negatives, but the positives aren't strong enough to make it stand out from other games.

1/21/2019

Dropping m...

by usagi-san

Dropping my rating from a 7->5.5 because it is simply not my kind of game. I like tile games but not this.

1/21/2019

Another cl...

by GorditaCrunch93

Another classic that just really didn't take off with me. I think it may just need more plays or maybe an expansion or two? I wanted to like this more :(

1/19/2019

Carc is a ...

by LuisGomez

Carc is a classic, maybe is a little dull, but if the players fight against each other for the fields it could be really good. Have a big bag for the tiles, thinking about buying Inns and Cathedrals.

1/18/2019

The ultima...

by frankqb

The ultimate gateway game in my opinion. Always beautiful to play. Extremely satisfying. Great for 2 players.

1/15/2019

The game t...

by ursasmar

The game that got my girlfriend in to gaming, and still an awesome game.

1/15/2019

It often d...

by ubRtstcl

It often devolves into extending a castle to add your guys and cutting off your opponents part of the castle, other parts of the game are hindered severely by this.

1/15/2019

Wonderful ...

by ekloff

Wonderful gateway game with a decent amount of player interaction and relatively low downtime. The game also has the ability to adapt to different crowds, which has given it very long legs in my collection. It can be played nicely, with each player working on their own features, or played brutally, with players competing to steal large features. The expansions tend make the game a little too long at times, but also manage to keep it fresh.

1/11/2019

This game ...

by eyeballertbb

This game really just isn't for me.

1/10/2019

Robin has ...

by Zenly

Robin has this.

1/10/2019

Used to lo...

by illwill

Used to love this game, but the novelty has worn off.

1/9/2019

This has t...

by Kristian Kaufmann

This has the River and the Abbot mini expansions.

12/30/2018

Good tile ...

by Psylocke

Good tile laying game that will forever have a place in board game history as without it we wouldn't have the term meeple. Unfortunately this game can be AP prone, despite being so light, which can make it much less enjoyable for me if you get people who can't just pick a spot to put their tile in a reasonable amount of time.

12/24/2018

October 16...

by markbesada

October 16 Math Trade (10/17) 6. A classic that I can appreciate though not really have too much interest in playing.

12/22/2018

In Germany...

by magicjavelin

In Germany

12/22/2018

I really d...

by Cooking_Meeple

I really dont understand why people like this so much. For me its just a ok game. Easy to play tho, and my wife likes it alot.

12/22/2018