Dark Moon

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (42 Total)

0
16
25
1
0

BSG Express from Print & Play Productions

2/24/2020

Balance is questionable. The dice mechanics are interesting, as is the extremely effective condensing of the game into a reasonable length--this does feel like BSG, except that, you know, it doesn't take three hours and thereby suck. There are still too many rules for too few decisions, though.

1/26/2020

It's a great traitor game, but I don't think I'd play it over Dead of Winter. The story element is missing.

1/25/2020

A decent, streamlined Battlestar Galactica. Doesn't run too long and is quick to setup so it's never a problem to play a round. Experience does depend on how well your players bluff and lie, as good bullshitters make for a noticably better time, while poor ones for somewhat mediocre.

1/25/2020

Hatfield

12/21/2019

They took a game I don't like and improved it by adding a mechanic I don't like. Sorcery!

12/20/2019

Based on 2 plays. Shows a lot of promise, but at the moment seems burderened with a few flaws that will hopefully iron themselves out after more games.

3/16/2019

3-7 players (best 5, 7) 60-75 minutes

2/18/2019

'BSG Express'... Been in a mood for a ligher Dead of Winter. Plays really quick, but still builds a lot of tension for a game that can be played in an hour. High recommendation.

1/10/2019

(7/16) 7. (10/17) 7. This is a game that I really like...but is SO, SO difficult to teach, especially to those unfamiliar with gaming. Makes me very gun shy to bring it out.

12/22/2018