Mysterium

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (70 Total)

0
24
38
7
1

Beautiful game, art is nice. Setup takes too long.

5/28/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 120 x Swan PanAsia Dixit: Standard (SWN-045, 170/pack) - (80 x 122mm) 84 x KMC Perfect Size (100/pack) - (64 x 89mm) 18 x Swan PanAsia Mini Euro: Standard (SWN-006, 160/pack) - (45 x 70mm)

5/15/2019

After a few plays, my wife and I both really enjoy this game. This is a great co-op game for larger groups and it never over-stays its welcome in terms of play time (typically less than an hour). The art work is great! Whether you chose to play as the ghost or one of the psychics, the task ahead is fun, with just the right amount of challenge for hobby and non-hobby gamers.

4/22/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/mysterium-2015/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/mysterium-2015-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Interesting concept but it did not really seem all that special.

3/5/2019

2-7 players (best 5-6) 42 minutes

2/17/2019

While a very pretty game, too much is set atop the shaky foundation of giving multifaceted pictures to players so they can divine the identity of another card. It's just not fun or particularly interesting.

2/16/2019

2-7, 42m

1/25/2019

W/ Promo: Card Pack (2015), Brettspeil 2016 Vision Card One of the few games that has always resonated with the group. It's another good game that can scale up accordingly and reading the Ghost's mind makes it such a good challenge. Beautiful game!

1/23/2019

I like this game way more than I thought I would.

1/22/2019

A Dixit killing machine. This takes one of my family's favorite party games (the aforementioned Dixit) and transforms it into an actual game. With essentially two games in one box (Ghost & Psychic) that feel surprisingly different, and varying difficulties, this is a great addition to any collection. Watching the psychics completely misconstrue your message is delightfully frustrating, and adapting to their train of thought is challenging and satisfying. The opposites are true when playing as a psychic. Its got more game than Dixit, and is more ambiguous than Codenames, making it a must own for the friendly cooperative gamer.

1/11/2019

Easy to learn and has worked great with so many different groups.

1/11/2019

I really like the artwork in this one compared to its Polish/Ukrainian counterpart. Though a lot of people want to play this with Dixit cards, I don't think it'll work out to well. Playing Dixit with THESE cards though... that's a game I would play! It's like a 2-in-1!

1/10/2019

A good deduction game where one player has to hand hints to the other players in the form of cards with abstract paintings on them. The only pitfall is I wish that deck of cards would have been much bigger as after a few playthroughs you've seen them all and you'll start to subconsciously associate them with things that the ghost player may not have meant.

12/24/2018

(10/16) 7. (9/17) Rise to 8. A great game. A more involved Dixit. Beautiful cards and components. Absolutely fantastic gateway game to introduce at a party.

12/22/2018

Wow. Just wow. Amazing game. Only thing I have against it is a messy rule book and the fact that if you play a lot you will learn exactly what the spirit player thinks :)

12/22/2018