Lanterns: The Harvest Festival

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (119 Total)

0
34
76
6
0

Cool concept, but it needs more to do and more strategy to tile laying.

4/1/2020

Weight: 1.58 / 5Lent to JLTraded for Innovation + Expansion (1st Edition) Via Math Trade

3/18/2020

Rating based on 1st play, which was quite alright. Would like to play again and might add this to the collection.

3/18/2020

Quick and light game. Easy to teach others.

2/26/2020

No Review Description

2/14/2020

Bought at a discount from Game Nite vendor booth at Geekway

2/5/2020

Strongly recommend to take 1 additional round, because with the # of rounds in the rulebook the game feels a little too short. ***Emperor's gift expansion

1/28/2020

Inoffensive and insubstantial.

1/26/2020

[b][size=10][BGCOLOR=#f8f8ff]Need 74 Mini Euro Sleeves[/BGCOLOR][/size][/b]

1/25/2020

2-4p

1/24/2020

Kickstarter Project http://kck.st/1rf8XiX - Backed: 10/26/2014 - Funded: 11/05/2014 - Pledge Level: Pledge $24 or more: "ARTISAN - One copy of Lanterns: The Harvest Festival with all stretch goals. Shipping to USA, China, and Hong Kong included. " - Payment: $24 - Survey: 11/24/2014 - Projected Delivery: 4/0215 - Shipped: Status: SUCCESSFULLY FUNDED -Update: 02/18/2015 leaving China and expected delivery to backers is early April

1/20/2020

When I get burned out playing the European style games, this is a great alternative. It's a slow paced game since you are not only playing your turn but also planning out your next round. But each move is important since a game can be decided by only a few points. The app is fantastic with its visuals and ease of use.

1/15/2020

Hatfield

12/21/2019

This is a short game about collecting lantern cards and trading them for point tiles. Nothing really to blow you away here but a solid experience none the less.

12/3/2019

I know what to do in the game, but I have failed to actually find a strategy or be able to figure out the parts of the game. It feels a little 'on the rails'. 6/12/18 ----------------- Not bad. Not great. 29/7/19

11/14/2019

Played many times but in complete and good condition with no damage to the box or pieces.

11/13/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/lanterns-2015/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/lanterns-2015-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

The game seems meant to be somewhat strategic, but it is also fairly random in a way that makes long term planning difficult.

3/5/2019

This is one of the best games for a chill gaming session.

2/11/2019

Generally enjoyable, but it feels like you have little influence over the game with four people. It became a lot more strategic with two players since there's only five of each color and you can affect the other player more.

1/30/2019

Everyone enjoyed who we've shared with. The game of overthinking :D

1/22/2019

Lanterns has an interesting premise with each turn affecting all players. Finding optimal tile placements such as to acquire the best lanterns cards while also keeping them out of opponent's hands is interesting, but largely at the whim of the tile stack. This lack of player control robs the game of meaningful stakes. Lanterns is admittedly a beautiful game, and a decent zen-style game, but fails to entice me.

1/11/2019

Reminds me a little of Cacao, but is a bit lighter and still beautiful to look at.

1/10/2019

The base game of Lanterns is game where you place a tile and everyone receives something for that placement, so long as the resource is still available. It can be fun, but it's a bit too light for me at times.

12/24/2018

(10/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 6. A game that has sort of fizzled out. Want to play it one more time before deciding if I should trade it.

12/22/2018

Digital

12/18/2018