Villainous

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (62 Total)

0
12
35
11
4

Ouch! This one looks great but it doesn't play well.+ Cool theme/components- Little player interaction- Difficult to know what is going on your opponent's side- A good amount of luck needed to winThe theme got me...

4/1/2020

Very asymmetric, play as Disney Villains. Great artwork. Definitely not balanced, but we may have balanced it ourselves. Highly random.

3/9/2020

Excellent presentation but the game itself is a little too duel-y for me.

2/15/2020

Love that each villain plays completely different.

2/11/2020

2-6p Sleeves

1/24/2020

Victorias

1/4/2020

Not a bad game. Very thematic but you can be stuck with no chance to even compete if the cards you need don't come up or are stuck at the bottom of your decks.

12/20/2019

I was a bit intoxicated when I played this but if my fuzzy memory is correct then the game is completely asymmetric and mostly luck based. Each player has their own deck that they are working from. You are basically just hoping to draw the cards that you need before other players draw the cards that they need. Will update once I have played it again.

12/3/2019

Location: Kallax

12/3/2019

I love the theme, and want more villains to play. Having said that it does feel a little solitairy. With the player interaction being few and far between. Could be better with alternate boards maybe.

6/26/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/villainous-2018/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/villainous-2018-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

It's a euro game that nobody plays the same, which makes it less competitive and more independent. you barely interact, and your interactions help your opponents as much as they hurt them. Some play styles are completely luck based, and others have a guaranteed victory in X turns if you understand the rules.

3/24/2019

Theme is a bit pasted on and winning for most characters is a matter of digging through their draw pile. Too much luck and characters are not that balanced.

3/5/2019

2-6 players (best 3) 50 minutes

2/17/2019

Ok game, Its pretty close to MPS but everyone in a while you can make other players draw a card that hinders their process. Really this is just an optimization puzzle you need to solve on your personal board. This is a great gateway game to the concept of asymmetrical play, and the theme seems like it would be easier to draw in non gamers.

1/22/2019

Not a very deep game but I will play in the future because my wife and I love the theme.

1/22/2019

Maleficence is my favorite.

12/29/2018