Anachrony

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (98 Total)

10
58
23
6
0

Weight: 3.90 / 5Includes Folded Space insert

3/18/2020

Looks great and has good reviews, so interested to try this one.

3/18/2020

1-4

3/7/2020

Delivered Aug, 2017--What a great game! Finally got 4 solo games in (in a WEEK, by the way, Oct. 16-21), and I'm LOVING it. Can't wait to play multiplayer too. Between this and Scythe, I'm now officially a solo gamer, and it's great, since having a kid really stalled my game time with others.

3/2/2020

We played for four hours, and the whole time I felt fully engaged and loving every minute. I can't wait to play again.

1/28/2020

Fairly heavy with a lot of variety in strategy but the ruleset isn't too complex. A very fun worker placement engine builder. Thinking about it right now, makes me want to play.

1/26/2020

Worth its 2 hours length, which is an achievement. A great-looking table eater that strikes a good balance between player competition for spaces/resources and openness. I'm a bit disappointed about how irrelevant and superficial time travel feels. I have yet to try any of the multitude of modules.

1/26/2020

It's been a bit longer than seems warranted so far, but playing with new players is going to have that effect. Working out what others are going to prioritise as far as main board actions will improve my game play.

1/3/2020

Lots of moving parts and difficult decisions. Love the concept of taking a "loan" from yourself when warping resources.

12/12/2019

mm

11/12/2019

Thanks to fomo and the cult of the new, I hardly get to play most of my favorites. But I backed this KS because of my lack of sci-fi games in my collection and due to my obsession with the time travel mechanic. It's actually pretty easy to play once you've gone through a few rounds. But the setup is horrendous. I still haven't gone and learned the solo game because setup takes so darn long. Still, it looks terrific and plays well despite it being kind of a long game.

11/2/2019

Beautiful. Complex rules but easy enough to play. A lot of planning that can go wrong. Extremely clever time travel implementation. We enjoyed it, but it hurt the brain. Which makes it awesome. Contains: Anachrony: Exosuit Commander Pack

10/25/2019

Make an offer; I'm selling (along with Exosuit Commander Pack).

10/18/2019

Fun almost apocalyptic/post apocalyptic worker placement. For the theme I think I prefer Euphoria.

6/26/2019

Includes meeple realty insert.

3/27/2019

1-4 players (best 3) 30-120 minutes

2/17/2019

+ A solid heavy worker-placement euro. + Looks great. o Heavy. During the first game(s) you might have no idea what you are doing. It is very much about converting one resource to another and yet another and then buy a building which can do one more conversion. - The time travel mechanism plays less of a role than the title implies.

1/21/2019

A big production with a relatively low price tag. Mindclash knocks it out of the park with the theme here - pairing it with a colourful quilt of clever mechanisms. The iconography is mostly good but necessitates a quick manual check every now and then. The Superprojects fill me with geeky delight.

1/16/2019

The components are gorgeous and the game play matches that. It's a heavy game so it can be hard to get to the table, but when it does, it's such a rewarding experience trying to focus on the resource management with worker placement and time travel all wrapped up in one.

12/24/2018

(10/17) 8. Great implementation of the time travel theme in this worker placement where you can borrow stuff from your future self that you then need to repay. Felt meaty the first time I played and looking forward to running it back soon.

12/22/2018