7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (34 Total)

2
19
10
2
1

A nice addition to the base game but not neccessary better. Played twice and i think it add another layer to the game that make the game more balance (between 3 win conditions) and more chances to come back from a landslide win/lose than the base game. Cons are it more complex, require micro managing and time consuming (meaning the expan will not hit the table often)

10/18/2019

My wife LOVES this game. The expansion is a must for me. So much more theme and so much more variability of winning strategies. The threat of instant science and war victories becomes much more eminent.

3/6/2019

Well... it certainly expands the game.

1/23/2019

Need to play this a few more times before I settle on a rating. While it gives interesting options (and needed ways out of cornering moves) - it does make the game a lot swingier.

1/16/2019

Adds to but doesn't improve the game. Not worth the added length.

1/15/2019

To my surprise the addition of the Pantheon adds very little complexity while greatly widening the decision space of 7W: Duel. The game takes about ten minutes longer (due mostly to setup and having to juggle two boxes/rulebooks), but it doesn't overstay its welcome. The Pantheon abilities make the game much more confrontational which might turn some people off, but it offers loads of strategic freedom and flexibility. Unless I'm teaching a new player or am tight on time, I expect to incorporate the Pantheon more often than not.

1/11/2019

anna äger

1/10/2019

In Germany

12/22/2018