The 7th Continent

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (70 Total)

10
43
11
5
1

I thought I would hate it. I'm anti-hype and I just hadn't heard anything all that interesting about the game - only rabid drooling. I got a dirt cheap set and supplemented with my own pawns and got hooked. I really appreciate that the game is only cards and I'm blown away by the level of intricacy and the sheer scope of the game even without any expansions. I was kind of drawn to Discover: Lands Unknown (but ultimately hated it) and 7th Continent has all the things I liked from Discover without the crappy robo-story.

2/15/2020

Replacement cards and standees.

2/4/2020

1st curse - voracious goddess lifted using 20 hours (2 player) overall really enjoyed and fresh experience but we did not exactly follow the hand limit rule xD so we are more powerful than we should be!

1/23/2020

Initially rated this higher. The exploration factor is amazing, but after having much of the island explored... it loses a bit of its luster.

12/11/2019

Choose your own adventure comes to life with randomization mechanisms that makes it even better. Amazing execution on a brilliant idea.

10/25/2019

When I saw the second Kickstarter I thought I would love this game. After playing a session I was happy to no longer be the 4th wheel slowing progression down. There just wasn't enough crunch for the fidilyness to make sense to me.

6/26/2019

Playing our way through the first curse. Liking it more on the second day of gaming. It might be the way we are playing it, but seems easier with more players. sleeves, dice & upgrade cards arrived 7/4/2018 Backing 2nd KS campaign Current pledge $76 veterans pledge for what goes up, must come down (inc flying roots + comfort creatures) +$20 for Facing the Elements expansion $20 fear the devourers $9 path of repentance

4/12/2019

There's a lot I like about this game, but the more I play the more its flaws stand out.

3/16/2019

2nd edition. Action cards sleeved.

3/11/2019

1-4

1/25/2019

Just started playing (after about 4 hours) The amount of work that was put into this game is just crazy. We are really enjoying exploring the continent and trying to solve the various puzzles and problems. The game can be long but as long as you split it up and don't play too many hours in one session I think this will remain a great game for a while to come. Once we have finished the curses I am not sure how much more playing time it will see until new curses come out. But even with just the current 7 available curses we may play this game more than any other in our collection.

1/10/2019

Kickstarter

1/10/2019

Wow! Just Wow! This game is really good! But i want to have the expnsion to but cant justify the cost :/

12/22/2018