Puerto Rico

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (52 Total)

4
26
20
2
0

digitale v...

by maartendp

digitale versie op ipad

2/18/2019

2-5 player...

by noduh

2-5 players (best 4) 90-150 minutes

2/17/2019

Good game,...

by elltrain

Good game, feels really dated.

2/16/2019

Setup is k...

by adam.skinner

Setup is kind of a pain. The game is fun.

2/16/2019

2-5, 90m

by snurp

2-5, 90m

1/25/2019

The left-r...

by Brent

The left-right binding issue is a major problem with players of unequal skill. But if you have 3-5 players who have equal skill level, it's wonderful. I don't think the "unequal" skill is a reason to not play the game, however. How else is someone supposed to get better at a game if you never play it with them?

1/23/2019

0

by anduhrew

0

1/22/2019

Create an ...

by Zeugmatic Player

Create an economic/point engine by producing, trading, shipping goods, organizing the workforce and building a city. Interesting variety of options and play. Set up and take down are a massive pain. Replaced by Race for the Galaxy.

1/22/2019

I haven't ...

by klz

I haven't played it so much that it's solved for me, and it still plays well for me. Homemade expansion included when it was first released as a PDF.

1/22/2019

Probably m...

by Chitownsox

Probably my favorite game, but it doesn't hit the table as much as I would like. Luckily I can relieve my itch on board gaming websites and the ipad if I need to.

1/22/2019

Enjoyed th...

by Baltasilian

Enjoyed this a lot when it just came out. Now we tend to turn to Race or Roll for the Galaxy instead.

1/21/2019

This was m...

by usagi-san

This was my introduction to boardgaming and I quite liked it. Played twice with 4 and 3 times with 2. I like it but it is not something that I need to get at the moment. 2008-06-04 - Rating from 8 -> 6 because I think it is an "OK game" 2011-01-03 - Bumping rating from 6 -> 7 2013-06-04 - Bought

1/21/2019

I totally...

by LuisGomez

I totally love this great classic, the role selection phase is just perfect, I would like to get the expantions in the spanish edition, because I feel that with the plays it may be a bit repetitive.

1/18/2019

Fun game

by Soulzityr

This is a fun game and surprisingly catches a lot of my friends that aren't normally into build games. In my opinion, two-player mode is not well-adjusted for this game but 3 and 4 are pretty decent numbers with 4 being the best.

1/13/2019

The King o...

by ekloff

The King of all board games (IMHO). I have been playing this game for years, and I still chomp at the bit to play this gem. Building a successful factory, or establishing a corn wharf are extremely fulfilling, and the 'craftsman angst' is delightfully excruciating. I have yet to play a game that comes close to reproducing the Puerto Rico experience, which in the current age of board games speaks volumes, and confirms the timelessness it holds. The two expansions add some spice, but aren't super necessary because the base game is the best there is. Simply the best.

1/11/2019

(10/17) 6....

by markbesada

(10/17) 6. A game that clearly deserves its spot as a classic. I played against a bunch of experienced players, so I got crushed, but the quality did shine through and I would certainly play again.

12/22/2018