Bananagrams

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (85 Total)

0
8
49
23
2

Bananagrams can be fun. I had a good time with it. I enjoy the simultaneous play. Not something I would play often, or seek out specifically, but I wouldn't run away from it either.

4/1/2020

Fun beginner game for people that like word games. This one is strong because you don't need to know weird or big words to do well. More about quick thinking and spatial puzzling.

3/9/2020

This game is pretty fun. I'm not really good with word games, but I like this one better than scrabble. I like that you can take apart and reconfigure your board, and I like that its not about knowing the smallest works to multiply and score the most points. Its in my collection because my fiance's family really enjoys this game.

1/31/2020

Gah. I hate word games as a rule, and hate almost all puzzle games--so adding a real-time element just makes things worse in my estimation.

1/26/2020

Innocuous word game.

12/24/2019

Nice family spelling game, allows players who aren't great at word games to be involved in the fast paced action of the "peel" screams.

12/3/2019

I do not enjoy word games. But my wife does.

10/25/2019

My wife & I are enjoying this word game.

10/18/2019

always a good time, especially nice on a calm quiet rainy evening!

10/11/2019

Itch: scrabble

9/19/2019

This is a fun word game - it's fast, and I like it better than Scrabble.

8/13/2019

A nice twist on Scrabble. But fell to the real time bias.

6/26/2019

Bananagrams = Fast-Scrabble! Anytime you can get everyone doing something at the same time (zero downtime) can make for a lot of fun. We like to add rules after each round. (For instance, in order to win the following round you must have 1 word that matches the theme that the winner comes up with. i.e. Colors, Animals, Things on the beach)

6/19/2019

Easy to pick up and teach. We will cut some tiles out of the pile to cut down on play time. We also implement a "house rule" that you must be able to define the words you use.

6/16/2019

Reasonably fun word game, but I am not a big word game fan (I am a bit special when it comes to spelling). It has almost no player interaction and a pain if you end up with a bunch of Q's and Z's at the end of the game.

3/5/2019

Good fun word game for people that find scrabble too boring. Like scrabble though, you'll benefit if you know all the little two letter words

1/23/2019

Dozens of games really. My mom loves this game to bits to the point that she won't play anything else.

1/16/2019

*** I play this using scrabble tiles ***

1/10/2019

(7/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 4. A word game that I enjoyed more than I imagined I would. But there are so many of them out there. Still, I'd play it again.

12/22/2018