Bananagrams

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (49 Total)

0
5
26
16
1

I do not enjoy word games. But my wife does.

10/25/2019

My wife & I are enjoying this word game.

10/18/2019

always a good time, especially nice on a calm quiet rainy evening!

10/11/2019

Itch: scrabble

9/19/2019

This is a fun word game - it's fast, and I like it better than Scrabble.

8/13/2019

A nice twist on Scrabble. But fell to the real time bias.

6/26/2019

Bananagrams = Fast-Scrabble! Anytime you can get everyone doing something at the same time (zero downtime) can make for a lot of fun. We like to add rules after each round. (For instance, in order to win the following round you must have 1 word that matches the theme that the winner comes up with. i.e. Colors, Animals, Things on the beach)

6/19/2019

Easy to pick up and teach. We will cut some tiles out of the pile to cut down on play time. We also implement a "house rule" that you must be able to define the words you use.

6/16/2019

Reasonably fun word game, but I am not a big word game fan (I am a bit special when it comes to spelling). It has almost no player interaction and a pain if you end up with a bunch of Q's and Z's at the end of the game.

3/5/2019

Good fun word game for people that find scrabble too boring. Like scrabble though, you'll benefit if you know all the little two letter words

1/23/2019

Dozens of games really. My mom loves this game to bits to the point that she won't play anything else.

1/16/2019

*** I play this using scrabble tiles ***

1/10/2019

(7/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 4. A word game that I enjoyed more than I imagined I would. But there are so many of them out there. Still, I'd play it again.

12/22/2018