Pandemic: Iberia

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (96 Total)

2
57
35
1
0

Weight: 2.70 / 5

3/18/2020

Rating based on 1st game, which was very good. Like the twists in this version, the various roles as well as the scenario's you can play. Interested to play this some more.

3/18/2020

It's just Pandemic, but at least it's sort of pretty.

2/15/2020

Railroad building and managing movement options makes for an interesting variant.

2/5/2020

want to play another game of this.

1/31/2020

After Legacy re-trod so much ground from expansions and was cliched for the rest, I had thought there wasn't much room for novelty in the Pandemic formula. I am very happy to have been proven wrong. Purification and rail networks change up the formula in interesting ways.

1/26/2020

i enjoyed this version more compare to the original pandemic. The new things offer like the water and the railways have more thematic feel for me. solo play with 2 characters, i able to beat the game. multiplayer with 4 characters, still unable to beat the game. i feel that more player, the difficulty of the game increase dramatically as well and easily causing chain effect which make us lose due to outbreak.

1/23/2020

The model for all Pandemic variants: thematic, beautiful, and it comes with enough modules to keep it interesting for a long time.

12/11/2019

My wife loves regular Pandemic and now loves this version as well! We are really enjoying this.

10/18/2019

Itch: co-op

9/19/2019

The best version of "base" Pandemic i've played. It doesn't stray far enough from base Pandemic to feel unique like some other Pandemic games, but it does that base Pandemic experience better than base Pandemic. The water purification tokens are brilliant and elegant. I particularly like their use of otherwise negative space. And the trains create a wonderful sense of progression. Movement feels perfectly restricted yet flexible between trains and boats. The map design helps with that. And only being able to cure diseases is surprisingly helpful for teaching the game and strategy. Production is also terrific. Gorgeous game. If you don't like Pandemic then Iberia won't change your mind. But if you like Pandemic this is the best "vanilla" experience.

6/14/2019

2-5 players (best 4) 60 minutes

2/18/2019

Beautiful and fun version of the classic coop.

1/21/2019

[Sleeved]

1/18/2019

My first Pandemic. My favourite out of base, + In The Lab, and Cthulu by far. Railroadman is greatest of all time.

1/16/2019

by zach

Really enjoy the new mechanics. Purifying water and building train tracks adds some very fun new elements that make the game feel like a very fresh take on the Pandemic formula. Fun solo and coop

1/15/2019

Cool player powers, pretty simple, easy to alpha gamer. The theme is barely there. Its noticeably thin when adding or removing cubes, drawing random cards from a deck, or passing cards around which is pretty fiddly. It's now growing on me as a simple family game where I boss others around. It's now growing on me as a game where I let others do their thing and don't feel compelled to direct us to victory, I just let everyone try their best.

1/15/2019

Mayday Sleeved.

1/9/2019

In Germany

12/22/2018

I just played this for the first time last night and had a pretty good time. We got down to only 2 player cards in the deck which made it exciting to win at the last minute. It isn't a game I'd pick off the shelf for my next game night but that's probably because Co-op games are a little lower on my list in general. Overall a fun game though!

10/8/2018