Sons of Anarchy Men of Mayhem

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (25 Total)

0
8
14
2
1

3-4 players

4/1/2020

want to paint these minis

1/31/2020

MM Clearance $30

1/12/2020

Surprisingly awesome licensed game, with play mechanics that match the gritty, real world theme perfectly. Unfortunately SOA seems to have been largely overlooked, to the point where GF9 has delayed the major expansion they had planned indefinitely. This is a big shame, as more locations and anarchy cards would have been great. There are plans to continue the tv show after the 7th season (as a prequel) so there is still hope for the game to be expanded further. Buy this one, it's amazing.

12/31/2019

A lot of player interaction (to say the least). A friend of mine described it as a Euro with direct conflict. I think of it as a modern day Spartacus. I'd give this game a second chance now that I know what to do (at least better than before).

10/18/2019

Getting so much for the value. The theme is a bit rough for most of the people, feel bad for this game

10/18/2019

Putting an asterisk on this one because we weren't taking heat for black market until round 4 of 6, but I think I got the gist. I feel like I'm missing something here. Negotiation didn't feel particularly viable or valuable. We largely moved our gangs as large groups as opposed to splitting them up, so fights were fairly infrequent but huge when they happened (including a 4 way at the end). I'll need to give it a few more goes. Note: gonna trade this to folks who really love it. I think it's better than I initially gave it credit for and would recommend it, but there's parts of it that don't quite click with me.

5/13/2019

3-4 players (best 4) 60 minutes

2/17/2019

Finally a game that does resource management and negotiation like catan did but without the pure luck of the dice. Very worth the $15 price tag, what a steal. 1/3/18: upped from 8 to 8.5 as i feel this game is so undervalued. It's easy to teach, fun to play, has lots of good decisioins, and scratches my catanesque trading/negotiating itch.

1/22/2019

Got it for $12CDN new. Felt worth the price even after the first game. Hasn't touched the table since then - the theme is a hard sell with some groups.

1/16/2019

A great worker placement/area control game. You and your gang have to compete with other gangs to control areas that your workers can go to in order to do those actions. I've never watched the show, but people I've played with have and say it also ties the theme in pretty well too.

12/24/2018