Star Wars Imperial Assault

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (45 Total)

1
22
18
4
0

Fun dungeon crawler, assuming the person running the Empire is not out for blood.

6/26/2019

Convoluted to learn, needlessly complex, unintuitive. Incredibly long setup. Fun when I got to the meat of it, and better than most "Ameritrash" titles. The genre just isn't my cup of tea. I could see this game rising though as efficiency in setup and understanding go up.

5/15/2019

Most figures painted. Includes the base box organizer/insert. All cards sleeved.

3/11/2019

Brilliant dungeon crawl with the world's best theme. The tactical game is fun too, however, I don't like the booster situation as I don't want to invest hundreds in keeping up, so I'll stick to the 4v1 player campaign which is quite enjoyable. Some missions are very very hard, but the balance between the Rebels and Empire player seems decent (GM doesn't have to play with kid gloves).

3/6/2019

I feel the same way as i did about Descent 2.0, it's not very balanced, could be fun with a GM that isn't trying to completely destroy you but not fun at all with one who is playing cutthroat. Just a frustrating experience and not much fun overall.

2/17/2019

Was iffy on it my first play, but the ending was pretty exciting my last play, came down to the last move. Very fun

1/23/2019

Nothing brings more joy than spawning hordes of storm troopers.

1/22/2019

Only played the tutorial scenario, but had a great time with two friends. I do wonder how this will compare to Gloomhaven once my player group gets through our campaign.

1/11/2019