Azul

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (82 Total)

4
53
22
1
0

An interes...

by thomasjbradley

An interesting, puzzle-y abstract game with some good decisions. At two players it often leaves you with many more negative tiles than higher players but is still an engaging puzzle to solve. The production quality—especially the plastic tiles—is stellar.

2/14/2019

This game ...

by Brent

This game is best as a zero-sum 2p cage fight. The triangulation of the extra players blunts what makes this game so interesting. I stop short of saying I refuse to play it at 3-4p, but there are countless fillers I would rather play with more than two.

1/23/2019

This game ...

by Ethereal87

This game is a great abstract game to get into. The components are beautiful with each of the tiles, and somehow leveraging the same exact tiles each game yields interesting strategies depending on how they come out of the bag. It requires a lot of hate-drafting to stick your opponents with the worst possible tiles to take.

1/23/2019

Mostly hav...

by jasondeutsch

Mostly have played with 2. Its a fun game. Easy enough to play with park&rec or the office on in the background.

1/22/2019

Azul sky r...

by Ali Plays a Lot

Azul sky rocketed into my top 10 in a heartbeat thanks to its smooth game-play, qualitative and aesthetic components and the short playtime. A great family-weight game for those in love with Qwirkle type of games.

1/21/2019

2018-07-29...

by usagi-san

2018-07-29 - Initial rating 7.5

1/21/2019

You can re...

by GorditaCrunch93

You can really get screwed in this game, but it's a really good filler for my group. Really gets you thinking and has some fun 'take that' moments.

1/19/2019

Beautiful ...

by LuisGomez

Beautiful components, smooth gameplay, a little take-that, a deserved Spiel-des Jahres. I would play two or three times in a row!

1/18/2019

Good game....

by Zenly

Good game. Family like this.

1/17/2019

It's colou...

by frankqb

It's colourful, it's extremely satisfying from a tactile point of view, it's also a great puzzle! Plus it's Canadian!

1/15/2019

Fun, fast,...

by thingamarob

Fun, fast, accessible, pretty.

1/11/2019

I enjoy po...

by ekloff

I enjoy pool drafting games, and Azul is no exception. Chasing adjacent tile placements is the main consideration, but the end game scoring opportunities can be highly lucrative as well. Like most drafting games, evaluating the needs of your opponents is critical to success and adds a second layer of critical thinking. The tile penalty for over-drafting is too punishing as the affected player often has little control over such a circumstance. Being as streamlined as it is, I have doubts regarding my long term interest, but game has great tactility and remains accessible to just about anyone.

1/11/2019

Birthday 2...

by michaellasalle

Birthday 2018 from Ruth et al.

1/10/2019

DIY...

by Namake

DIY

1/10/2019

Solid game...

by Gekey

Solid game with great components. Flows nicely. I'm not exactly sure what all the fuzz is about but great game nonetheless. Seems to be lacking a bit of depth for my taste.

1/9/2019

In Germany...

by magicjavelin

In Germany

12/22/2018

Fantastic

by trentellingsen

I played this 13 times in the first two days. It's my new go to for players who are new gamers!

10/8/2018