Le Havre: The Inland Port

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (35 Total)

0
9
21
5
0

I imagine this game would be enjoyed if you're a Le Havre fan and you are traveling with other one and you don't have enough time/space to lay out the big game. For me it felt a little dry and dull, there are better games that are more intense as 2-player games.

3/24/2020

Weight: 2.50 / 5

3/18/2020

Rating based on 1st play, which was quite alright. Would like to play some more.

3/18/2020

SOLD October, 2014I enjoyed this game both times I played it, but it did not grab either of my opponents. It simply wasn't going to get played much; my wife would hate it, and it's too abstract for my kids, the people who constitute my other possible opponents. At best, I might have talked a kid into it in three or four years once they got older, but even then, I doubt they'd have gone for it.I have too many other good games on the shelf as it is, so this one doesn't quite make the cut.

2/28/2020

It's... OK. We played Patchwork first and while it may seem much simpler than Le Havre, it has many of the same decisions without all the fiddly bookkeeping. We'll play Le Havre a few more times before deciding for sure but so far we can't see ourselves ever playing this if Patchwork is available.

2/15/2020

A very fine two player version of an already great game. The game plays quickly and is full of fun, tough, meaningful decisions.

10/25/2019

Steam digital version

10/22/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

Tried to play with the wife, but just too dry.

4/12/2019

Inland Port is a resource management game, with a brilliant 'warehouse' mechanic. Players alternate erecting or activating buildings (spending or acquiring resources), and track their goods in their warehouses. Moving up the warehouse resembles acquiring 3 resources, and a shift to the right resembles 1, but players must keep their goods within the confines of their warehouse, which is where the magic is born. Going high in the warehouse increases one's maximum spend, but reduces liquidity, which is important since change is not awarded for over-payment of a building. This puzzle of resource balance is incredibly fun, until players become familiar with the order of the building deck. Each game will see an unbearably similar release of buildings, which undercuts the game entirely. The game quickly devolves into scripted patterns robing it of its youthful brilliance. Inland Port is yet another Rosenberg 2p-adaptation that is infuriatingly lacking in replayability.

1/11/2019