Guillotine

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (121 Total)

0
16
73
20
8

Weight: 1.28 / 5Stored in custom bag

3/18/2020

Seems a bit limited in decision. The fact that a player always has 5 cards means they never need to make tough decisions. Needs a houseruling.

1/28/2020

Decent enough filler, but it's really random. There are better alternatives with more control and shorter play time.

1/26/2020

If there is any skill in this game whatsoever, I'm not seeing it.

1/25/2020

0.3 x

1/25/2020

2/21/16 - Goodwill NIS $2.00

1/12/2020

Extremely funny for non gamers

1/4/2020

Victorias

1/4/2020

This is a great filler game, and I think it would be especially good for introducing people to something beyond mass-market card games (provided they aren't squicky about the subject matter). One play-through is enough to learn it, and after that play can be fast and great fun. A great one to keep around.

1/2/2020

Not much challenge here, but it is fun to play with family when we have a wide range of ages/skills involved.

1/1/2020

Hatfield

12/21/2019

An inexpensive light card game set in the french revolution where nobles line up to be executed. On your turn you can play an action card, most of which change the order of the line, and then collect the noble at the from of the line. The theme is somewhat gruesome in theory but the art is very caricature-ish in practice making the theme more. Based on the cost and the replay value this is an easy recommend.

12/3/2019

This game is a lot of fun tongue in cheek humor.

10/30/2019

TRADED AWAY Very light time filler. Not much strategy if playing with more than 2 players. Prepare yourself for a lot of reading. The first few times are pretty tedious since we have to keep stopping to read.

10/25/2019

Not a deep game, certainly, but a good deal of fun.

10/21/2019

One of my favorites.

10/18/2019

This was the first small publisher game I purchased and I still love it. Enough challenge / strategy to be interesting and replayable. Great with kiddos too! Not something I would play a lot, but a great quick filler for us.

10/17/2019

Given to Jim

6/19/2019

Horrible way to end the game. Surprise ending turns this mostly chaotic (but hilarious) game into just no fun. Play it once or twice for the theme and humor. The graphics are superb!

3/8/2019

Fun little filler game. Not to thinky and very luck based, but still very fun and has a dark sense of humor.

3/5/2019

2-5 players (best 4) 20-30 minutes

2/17/2019

much better with 3+

2/13/2019

I don't own this, but I've played it enough times to say I solidly enjoy this game. It has a "come from behind to win" aspect that works well in a fairly short game like this.

2/12/2019

The theme of chopping people's heads off is not at all appealing.

1/21/2019

Yeah take-that with nothing else isn't really my thing.

1/11/2019

Fun, so long as you don't play it too often. Overexposure may cause this to wear out its welcome. I like teaching the suits in terms of their place in society (clergy, royalty, bureaucrats, military, and unlucky sobs).

1/10/2019

Good quick silly little game!

1/9/2019

(7/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 6. A cute, fun, short card game. Nothing too interesting, but doesn't overstay its welcome. Solid.

12/22/2018