Mayfair Games 6 Nimmt!

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (48 Total)

0
11
35
2
0

Fun, quick, mindless card game. Excellent for introducing new games to a crowd. It plays with up to 10 players. This was our "lunchtime game" for quite some time.

10/25/2019

People say it doesn't matter what card you play. I say they are wrong. Even if that was the case, it is still fun.

10/18/2019

1.9.18 Many better card games have come out that take the same amount of time and are more interesting (eg, Arboretum, Parade, Matryoshka) but it's still fun to learn a new game. And a classic at that!

10/18/2019

King of the fillers at higher player counts. Bonus points for being usable to play other games! You'll never be bored with a 6 nimmt deck on hand.

5/13/2019

A fun filler game that can accommodate a surprisingly high player count. There is some tactical choice to be made in terms of hanging onto high or low cards. It's easy to teach and plays quickly.

3/1/2019

Fun filler. 2008-03-14: Rating upgraded from 7 to 8. This game is much better with 6; much tighter. 2008-11-25: Moved game entry to "Slide 5", which is the version I have.

2/16/2019

2-10, 45m

1/30/2019

Very tactical game of probability and guessing.

1/22/2019

I love this game. Broad appeal.

1/11/2019

A delightfully chaotic romp. There is not much to latch onto in terms of strategy, but 6 nimmt! is incredibly light and fast, and full of friendly outbursts. Recommended strongly at the higher player counts as play becomes even more unpredictable and jovial.

1/11/2019

(10/16) 7. Find that I like this more than most people, though I don't necessarily love it. I really like how quick it is and how well it accommodates a lot of players. And I like the little bit of push your luck/guess your friend's cards aspect. (9/17) Drop to 6. A game that I think I like more than most so it's a bit hard to get a game going.

12/22/2018