Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Duel at Mt. Skullzfyre

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (28 Total)

0
1
12
12
2

This took like half an hour to play one round and one player was dead before he ever even took a turn. Beyond that, there is way too much information on each card. If you're unfamiliar with the cards good luck trying to put together a spell.

12/5/2019

Great art, great theme and simple take that! mechanics. Very light weight filler. The more players there are, the less likely those at the end of the turn order are likely to survive to later rounds. This may be a great game for a group to warm up with, but for myself, there are many others at this weight I'd rather play, even if the principle mechanic is different.

10/23/2019

Great art, great theme and simple take that! mechanics. Very light weight filler. The more players there are, the less likely those at the end of the turn order are likely to survive to later rounds. This may be a great game for a group to warm up with, but for myself, there are many others at this weight I'd rather play, even if the principle mechanic is different.

10/23/2019

A fun light card game where you build three part spells out of the cards in your hand in an attempt to eliminate the other players. The balance between making a powerful spell putting you later in the turn order is a fun social puzzle.

6/19/2019

This is the game that I pull out for people who want to play Munchkin. It's still loaded with randomness and take-that, but the theme is stronger and it's amusing for what it is.

5/13/2019

This game can incorporate a lot of players, but man can some games last a long time with more than 3! This game was one of the few games my friends and I would play on Saturday nights. We could easily play for 2 hours without someone winning! It was fun for a while, but with the extremely long play time for a lot of players, it started to get... overwhelming. It was becoming a chore to play. So now I only want to play every once and a while. Luckily, I managed to get my friends to enjoy more than just this game!

3/9/2019

A fairly swingy, luck based take that game, but a bit deeper than, for example Guillotine or Exploding Kittens. I find the random violence theme hilarious. Sure it is immature, but maturity is overrated.

3/5/2019

Funny but way too luck based

1/25/2019

Slightly better than Munchkin

1/22/2019

$21.99 27-Apr-16

1/10/2019

This has to be played with the right group of people. If they don't get into it, this game is a 5 or 6 at best. I'm usually not a big fan of player elimination, but this game handles it pretty well with Dead Wizard cards.

12/24/2018

(10/17) 4. An alright take that card game. Psychedelic artwork and goofy spell titles help, but nothing too much more than that. Traded at Gamex '17

12/22/2018