Dungeon Roll

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (62 Total)

1
7
33
13
5

I've played this a few times now. It is a fairly fun solo game. I like to play it, and it's neat seeing how some characters can handle the dungeons as opposed to others, but because of the dice, it's all just luck, and having the character be able to adapt to that luck.Not much in the way of decision making.But this game is not good multiplayer. I would probably never pull it out again in that case. Seeing how another player luckily got to level 7 because of favorable dice rolls, and then you can only get to level 4 because you've fought through the hordes doesn't translate into any level of skill or even fun ability to taunt your fellow gamers, doesn't make it all that compelling.That and it's horrible with downtime, you basically are watching someone play the game for half, 2/3, or 3/4 of the game rather than having any input at all.

4/1/2020

Feels like a solo game when playing with multiple players. Fighting for a high score is not exciting enough.

2/14/2020

No Review Description

2/14/2020

Not bad really. Would be better with less player downtime (with more than 2 players) and if the playtime was shorter. Is it best solo?

1/25/2020

Light and simple. Kids love it.

1/10/2020

Roll some custom dice, use them to deal with the dice rolled by a player representing the dungeon. Roll again to go further in or withdraw with your current loot. Most points after three(?) rounds wins. Fairly simple, small package, good filler but nothing more.

1/3/2020

I understand some peoples complaints, but I still like it. Great short game. We tend towards almost a co-op effort as people give opinions/advice on options and strategies.

1/1/2020

I really wanted to like this game, but the gameplay is very disappointing. One of the few games that I am sorry that I Kickstarted.

10/25/2019

Was fun when it was brand new. Then started seeing it as the multiplayer solitaire game it was.

6/26/2019

6.5 After initial play and not knowing about the game before hand. First off, this is really only a 2 player game, 1 person dice questing, the other person , rolling for the monsters. Having said that, its quick and fun. With different starting abilities / character's to choose from, it has variety to increase replay value. Time will tell, as to whether the game itself does. For me, it has a feel similar to King of Tokyo, another quick push your luck dice game. Every dice you roll has a use, perhaps not the one you were looking for, but a use all the same. Additionally, you can mitigate your luck somewhat by using the special powers on the character card. After each level completed, you choose whether to continue to quest, or decide whether your party has been battered enough by the DM (Dice Master).

4/12/2019

1-5 player 15 minutes

2/18/2019

One of my early purchases. Decent push your luck game with a fantasy theme. Would probably play it again in the future. Might have out grown it.

2/14/2019

Played 1 time

2/12/2019

$9.95 - 13-Jan-16

1/10/2019